We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!!!”
Review of Don Pablo's - CLOSED

Don Pablo's
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delish!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Huge dining area, huge menu and awesome Mexican food. Had a chicken chimi with refritos (refried beans) and Spanish rice. Came served with guac + lettuce + tomatoes + sour cream. One of the best Mexican meals I've had in some time. Great Margarita!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellbrat1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food! Friendly service!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate here on two consecutive nights and were very impressed with the food and service both nights. The first night we just had four in our group and the food came out quickly and as ordered but the true test was the 2nd night when we had a group of 50 people including 15 children and the service was just as friendly and quick and the night before. Kudos to the waiters and cooks and thanks for being so tolerant of our group of young baseball players who were very pumped up about their win!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beechluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in BC”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Always good, quick service at Don Pablo's. We always sit in the bar and the service is just as good as the dining room. Reasonalbe prices for good food. Staff is very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kb1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and great mexican beer”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is not the place for a quiet meeting nor for the acoustically impaired, this is good food, decent price and great Mexican beer. If you like Mexican food and want to keep it reasonably priced well, this is it. The fajitas are excellent and the salads are good. Better than most chain restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoncoJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's OK but LOUD”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The huge ceilings in this place create awful racket so you do a lot of yelling at your fellow diners! Food is not too bad but their are others in town that serve Mexican food that I like better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank slredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing