We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firekeepers Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We live in Michigan and frequently stay at the Firekeepers hotel as a get away. This was a 2 night stay for our anniversary, and I have to say I am becoming a little worried about the hotel's upkeep. This was definitely a 5 star originally when it opened. That was a year or so ago and it is starting to show signs of wear. We noticed snags in the curtains, knicks on the woodwork, spots on the carpet as well as on the amenity trays, dust on pictures, mirrors, and headboards and lampshades in need of fixing. Nothing major yet, but in time it all adds up and reduces the rating of the rooms. Perhaps the maid staff have too many rooms to clean in too short of time, but management should be aware.
We ate at several of the restaurants, and had a good time gambling and the bartenders were super. I just want to keep coming here to stay and not be forced to find another 5 star casino hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your taking time to write about your concerns. They are duly noted. Since opening in December 2012, hotel occupancy rate has been through the roof with so many satisfied guests. We thank you for increasing our awareness of some things (as your wrote—small but, still important) that we need to better focus on. Your message has been seen by top hotel management so they can learn about your feedback. Thank you again for writing and we would like to assure you that we take care of business, are responsive to guest feedback--and you will not need to stay anywhere else!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    98
    30
    11
    20
See reviews for
60
189
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just spend two days, spending one night at the hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and well stocked with all that you need. The people were all pleasant and helpful. All the workers would talk to you as they passed you where ever you went. Enjoyed the sandwich shop food was good. The restaurant we ate in just outside the motel was great. Simon was information and very friendly and our server Amanda was exceptionally great. Everything was better than great and we can't wait to go back! Try this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Vicki--Thank you for your sparkling review! So glad you had such a great time. Our staff loves taking care of guests who enjoy our clean, comfortable hotel rooms and dine in one of many restaurants--each with its own style, cuisine and atmosphere. The common threads: Great food, service and miles of smiles! Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Arrived in room and found alot of hair around all corners in bathroom and under waste basket. Spouse went to front desk to tell them and to also ask about a missing amenity from our room. She said someone would bring it up. Staff arrived with items and I asked them to please look at dirty room. Staff saw the hair on the floor and also accepted the dirty sock I found near the TV from a previous guest. Staff asked if I wished for someone to come clean up the bathroom (I was amazed she ask if I wanted it, not that they needed to do it). Just to see what would would hapen I said no, she said if there is anything else I need, please let them know and she left. I could not believe she left the room dirty without insisting someone clean it for us.
Whenever we have stayed at a hotel and arrived at a dirty room, we were moved to a clean one. Not sure why Firekeepers doesn't do this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saokata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
On behalf of FireKeepers Casino Hotel, please permit us to extend our apologies double-fold--for your room that was not properly prepared for your arrival as well as the lack of a reasonable response once we were notified. Clearly, this is not our style--one that offers guests the highest level of service, cleanliness, and comfort. I have alerted our top hotel management and ask you to contact our Front Desk (877-352-8777) to transfer you to them so we have an opportunity to make it right for you. Once again, we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, MI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in Classic Double Queen Non Smoking room on 01/18, which I had received free from a promotional mailing. Check in was fast and easy, less than 10 minutes and I was on my way to the room. We were on the 5th floor, and our room was very clean and tidy when we arrived. The bathroom is very big with a walk in shower, pleanty of counter space and 2 sinks. There is a seperate little room which had the toilet, which made it nice for privacy sake. I had read some complaints about some noisy air handling units outside of the windows on the even number side of the hotel (we were in room 520) but I didnt hear anything out of the ordinary. There is also a mini fridge which was nice to keep our food and drinks cold while we were there. My only complaint about the room is that my feet hung off the end of the bed when I laid down on it (I'm 6'2") and wasn't very comfortable sleeping. We used the pool area, which has a large hot tub, sauna, and steam room. The seemed to have over chlorinate the pool and hot tub, as our eyes were red and burning after we swam for a while. My wife and I each managed to win a little money in the casino too, so that was a bonus. The is only 1 resturant that the kids can go to which is located next to the Hotel check in area, the others are all in the casino which kids aren't allowed to enter, which is fine and understandable as this is a Hotel/Casino. All in all it was a nice stay, and every staff memeber I encountered was very nice and friendly and asked how my stay was going. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionsfan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We're glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us a few days ago. Don't we have the nicest, friendliest staff around? They love treating our guests well. We apologize about the pool--you might have hit it just after treatment. And we're curious about the bed as we have had many tall guests before with no concerns about bed size. Overall, thank you for the sparkling review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is a gem! It's conveniently located off of I-94, parking is plentiful, and checking in was nice and easy. My husband is on a business trip in the area, and I was able to tag along and relax. There is an indoor pool, sauna and steam room, and also a small fitness area. The main attraction is obviously the casino area, but the hotel is fabulous! Everyone that works here is so pleasant and helpful. Our room, with a king-size bed, is wonderful, and the bathroom area is fantastic - especially the shower. The soap and shampoo products they provide smell amazing. The bed and bedding made for a great night's sleep. The entire premises is kept spotless, including the casino area. I'm not a smoker (they also have a non-smoking casino section), and I noticed that they were constantly emptying ashtrays, etc. The hotel itself is smoke-free. They have several different restaurants and lounges, as well as an amazing buffet. I look forward to coming back here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Bonnie--Thanks for your outstanding review. We're so glad that you had such a great time at FireKeepers in the casino, hotel and restaurants. We await your next trip--and know it will be just as satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My recommendation is that anyone staying at this hotel request that your room is not on the second floor ..from my room on the second floor ,all night the only thing I could hear was the casino floor,..it was like carnival music going on all night. I couldn't sleep at all...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarajo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are sorry to disappoint with the noise level you experienced in your room during your visit. We wonder if you asked to be moved to a different room. Most who have stayed have not been bothered but we do hope you visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two consecutive nights last week, and was extremely pleased with the experience. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! The pool area is fun for children, but my only complaint would be the lack of chairs/tables around the pool. Stay here, they know how to treat a guest and create a memorable experience.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lillulu1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We appreciate your high praise! Our outstanding, friendly guest service perfectly complements comfortable and luxurious rooms. We're so glad you had a memorable visit and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firekeepers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firekeepers Casino Hotel

Property: Firekeepers Casino Hotel
Address: 11177 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-awarded AAA Four-Diamond 243 room hotel features a variety of rooms perfect for any occasion. Guests can enjoy one of 217 Classic rooms that feature an array of amenities. The hotel also features 24 Deluxe and Fireside suites that include separate sitting areas and expansive bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs. For the ultimate in luxury, stay in one of our Presidential Suites, loaded with extravagant features inducing a granite wet bar, full kitchen and even a baby grand piano. The hotel also features an array of indulgent amenities including a multi-level pool, steam room and sauna, exercise room, business center, room service, dry cleaning and laundry service, and ADA accessible rooms. The events center features a 2,000 seat flexible space that can be used for corporate meetings and banquets. FireKeepers Casino Hotel features 2,900 of your favorite slot machines, 70 table games, 15 table Poker room, 500-seat live Bingo Room, four exciting bars and lounges, and six sizzling restaurants. Try our Wine Spectator awarded fine dining restaurant, Nibi, and sample a superbly prepared filet mignon or a variety of succulent seafood. Chi Mon-ee's and Amazen Blazen' feature grab n' go food that satisfies. Mijem buffet features a variety of delicious offerings including seafood, Asian, Italian and an array of desserts. Enjoy great comfort any time of day at Cafe 24/7. Our newest restaurant Smoke n' Fire features interesting barbeque eats, great for any pallet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Firekeepers Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing