We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firekeepers Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We love Firekeepers for their food operation - their buffet is wonderful and very affordable. Has everything you want and the service is great. We stayed at the hotel and the rooms are comfortable, VERY clean, and of course under one roof with the LARGE casino. The drink prices are average, but their food operation, especiallt the Buffet is fantastic. We sometimes go there just for the food.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the parking lot. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 392 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We live only 20 minutes away and come weekly to gamble at Firekeepers so actually spending the night for us was kind of odd but fun. We're used to "going away" and spending the night but that's OK. What was kind of neat was a bunch of our friends joined us for the buffet, gambling and a few beers at Dacey's and as they left to drive home, we went up to our room.

Our room was on 2nd floor. The view was alright but don't ever plan on staying in a room for the view. It's pretty much I-94 going this way or that! LOL.

We had 2 double beds. The room was very clean and inviting. And very new as we stayed the end of Dec and it had only been open a couple of weeks. Bathrooms were large but I wasn't a fan of the sliding doors to get in and out but that's just me. My mom liked the comfy computer chair at the desk. Beds were alright but I will remember next time to bring my own pillow. Their's weren't real great. I agree with someone else, you can easily hear sounds coming from the hallway, too.

Check-in, well it could have gone smoother. They were still very new at it so I will give them a little time to work some kinks out. As cosy and full of lights the casino part is, the lobby is almost the opposite........huge, barren and dark. Where's a real fireplace and nice spots to sit as someone in your party waits to check in???

Staff is very very friendly but they always are when we go over to gamble so to stay, the experience with them, is the same.

We didn't use the pool but it looks very nice. We didn't use the exercise room. At our ages walking to and from the casino was all we needed.

I just got an e-mail today for a free room and though most of the nights I chose were already booked, I managed to get one near the end of the month. Am looking forward to staying again!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all in one long hallway but I would suggest getting a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello MichiganKitty,
Thank you for staying with us at FireKeepers Casino Hotel. I can relate that since your initial December stay right after we opened our new hotel (the casino opened in August 2009), there were a few wrinkles that have since been smoothed over. Check-in is now a breeze and we are continually evolving.Listening to our guests has always been a top priority here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight stay with dinner at Nibi Restaurant. The room was a king bed room 440 overlooking the roof top of the main floor of the lobby and casino. So not the greatest but then again I'm not much for views from hotel rooms. Room was clean and comfortable, bath room was large with a nice selection of essentials, and plenty of room to just relax. The bed and pillows were soft and fluffy to the point were you sank in the bed and the pillow wrapped around your head. We didn't try the pool or room service but overall everything seemed very well and we will be returning when we can.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I live and hour away and spent a night at Firekeepers with a friend on a promotion. The rooms were very nice, with a large bathroom, granite countertops and comfortable bed. Two comfortable robes and slippers were provided. My only complaints are very small--they could use a hook or two in the bathroom and I did not discover until morning that there was not any regular coffee in the room--they had only one pod of decaf.
The service is outstanding. EVERYONE was courteous and acted like they genuinely cared that you had a good stay. This includes the valet parkers, desk staff, security, housekeeping, gift shop staff, wait staff, and casino workers. Kudos to whoever hires/trains the employees and keep up the good work!
We checked in at a good time, but I could see later in the day that things got backed up at check in. Perhaps they could use more staff there at peak times and also get a bigger desk. The lobby seemed sparse and they could use some more seating there and decorations. I heard that some of the area was considered sacred space by the Native Americans, but I think that more could be done to make the lobby more comfortable and interesting.
The pool area was nice, but only 3.5 feet deep and the configuration was not conducive to lap swimming but fine for relaxation. They also had a hot tub, sauna and steam room. The exercise room was small, but no one was using it.
We had dinner at Smoke 'n Fire. There was something for everyone on the menu. Again, I was not impressed by the decor. They should do something to give it a more cozy feel. We had breakfast at 24/7 and again the food and service were very good.
All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend it to people who like casino getaways.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Hfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The people were very nice, the rooms are no smoking that is great, but the smoke in the casino drifts up the elevator’s, so when you come out of you room you smell the smoke.

The Hotel was opened late in 2012 nice and new, although our room was not clean as it should be. The wash room tiles in front of the toilet had marks on them from not being cleaned from a missed aim.

The hallways are loud at night every time someone closes there door you can hear it in your room, and people talking in the halls.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Firekeepers Casino Hotel is a top-notch hotel! Everyone at the hotel was helpful and nice. The check-in was kind of slow, but to make up for our incovenience, we were upgraded to a fireplace suite. The suite was huge, with a small kitchen and super comfortable bed. We loved it. The casino is big, with lots of variety of slots and games--fun! Firekeepers is definitely worth a return visit or two!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradandGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love, love, loved this venue...the rooms are wonderful, the pool & spa were awsome...and the employees were the best..We have always enjoyed the Casino...win or lose, its just plain fun...being that we lived & worked in the Casinos in Vegas, this is as good as it gets!!! Good job...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detroitcasinossuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
88 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
147 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firekeepers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firekeepers Casino Hotel

Address: 11177 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $131 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-awarded AAA Four-Diamond 243 room hotel features a variety of rooms perfect for any occasion. Guests can enjoy one of 217 Classic rooms that feature an array of amenities. The hotel also features 24 Deluxe and Fireside suites that include separate sitting areas and expansive bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs. For the ultimate in luxury, stay in one of our Presidential Suites, loaded with extravagant features inducing a granite wet bar, full kitchen and even a baby grand piano. The hotel also features an array of indulgent amenities including a multi-level pool, steam room and sauna, exercise room, business center, room service, dry cleaning and laundry service, and ADA accessible rooms. The events center features a 2,000 seat flexible space that can be used for corporate meetings and banquets. FireKeepers Casino Hotel features 2,900 of your favorite slot machines, 70 table games, 15 table Poker room, 500-seat live Bingo Room, four exciting bars and lounges, and six sizzling restaurants. Try our Wine Spectator awarded fine dining restaurant, Nibi, and sample a superbly prepared filet mignon or a variety of succulent seafood. Chi Mon-ee's and Amazen Blazen' feature grab n' go food that satisfies. Mijem buffet features a variety of delicious offerings including seafood, Asian, Italian and an array of desserts. Enjoy great comfort any time of day at Cafe 24/7. Our newest restaurant Smoke n' Fire features interesting barbeque eats, great for any pallet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing