We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, Quiet, and Excellent Cuisine!”

Addington Hills Cafe
Ranked #6 of 162 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marshall, MI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quaint, Quiet, and Excellent Cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Living in the Battle Creek area affords one the opportunity to find some gems that are virtually overlooked by the casual passer-by. Addington Hills has overcome that isue and is rapidly becoming one of the better known eateries in the area.

Now under new ownership, the menu has been upgraded, and while it was famous for its breakfasts, they now serve meals through out the day. Also, wine, beer and mixed drinks are now available with your meals and they will be happy to accommodate a party or gathering of up to about 50 people. Sunday brunch and the many specials and unique coffes also give one a variety of things to eat and drink that will have you coming back time and again to see 'what's new'!

Once you are done eating, venture upstairs to Greensmith Floral and Gift Shop to find some interesting things to take with you - especially around Christmeas time.

Indeed, this little secret is getting out and very quickly. This is a stop that is well worth finding whether you are from the area or not.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scubahanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The atmosphere is so welcoming and seems to encourage good conversation. The food is always wonderful and the lobster bisque...fabulous! Delightful in every way.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meems316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's a ways off the interstate but well worth the gps to get there. Cozy, friendly, great atmosphere, just all around nice,nice,nice. Don't miss it if you have the fifteen minutes to spare to get there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Charming and tasty choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was scouting about for a nice, moderate, local place for lunch. TripAdvisor reviews helped me choose this, so thought I would add my thoughts as well. Excellent choice and a great experience.

It indeed is tucked off the street, so you do have to look. A dual business with a flower shop/home accessories store above and the cafe below. Beautiful and charming decor.

I went for lunch, so lunch menu was mainly salads, wraps and sandwiches. I note there is a bar here, and they do serve dinner. If dinner is anything like lunch, it would be a nice experience and drinks, too!

Decor is beautifully done, very esthetically pleasing, and several different seating areas. This was lunch during a weekday. The location is nestled on a major street, but in a lovely residential area, so lunch crowd is not for business lunches particularly, but a great place for your women friends to lunch.

Wait staff was so friendly and extremely helpful. When I know I'm going to be perhaps a one time visitor to an area, I ask for one of their signature dishes. She recommended the turkey berry wrap with the Greek pasta side and some of their fresh brewed iced tea. It was a great meal! Spinach wrap outside, lots of turkey, cranberry's, and other filling with just the right amount of dressing. It was delicious.

A great experience and my filling and delicious wrap, side pasta salad and tea plus tax, came to $10, so lots of extra value for the money spent. Sorry I don't have the chance to eat here again!

Helpful?
Thank Mikocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BEST IN BATTLE CREEK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Wonderful Menu, everything was outstanding. Lobster bisque soup is a must. Great service, very clean, and best of all the food is amazing. Very fresh. Beautiful Atmosphere. We will be back again soon. Not open on Sundays is the only downfall.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilesaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addington Hills Cafe also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Addington Hills Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing