We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #100 of 160 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am not a chain guy but tried this place because of the proximity to my hotel. Because of bad weather I wasn't feeling adventurous but am glad I stopped there. I was treated well from the moment I went through the front door and had a great meal. The bartender was really friendly and would recommend it for a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a long work day & 2 hours of travel we settled on Lonestar for dinner about 8 pm on a Friday. Great Choice, Waitress was very personable and knowledgeable. We both ordered steaks, they were cooked to perfection. Everything was Great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JbGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
312 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Whoa!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hold that horse. Hold that steak. Hold that wallet. This location leaves so much to be desired for a Lone Star. It gets busy, but not sure why. We will not return as the last two times here the food was, well...to be polite...lacking! Fatty steak. You just can't hide that. Not worth the money. Adios amigos.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
192 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Just What You'd Expect in a Decent Chain Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a group of 7 show up at 6:30 on a Friday night and got a table within 15 minutes. Dinner for 7 took just a bit longer than we'd have liked, but the food was spot on against expectations. Tasty food and good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cowboy atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

steaks to match every appetite. Try the 16 oz. Ribeye.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing