We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was my first stay at this particular Baymont and I found the property to be average at best. There are certainly some renovations that could be done to bring things up to date. Upon check in we were told that the pool and hot tub were closed for spring cleaning - this is the kind of information that to me should be shared when someone calls in to make their reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sebeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 704 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place was awesome, the people were super friendly and went out of their way to help how ever they could. We were there for the Men's State Bowling Tournaments and they gave excellent directions, Most of the reviews are 2 years old and not even close. Thank goodness I didn't go by the prior reviews...... The breakfast was very good also, we would stay here again...

Room Tip: Please disregard the negative reviews they are at least 2 years old.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieclark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled when our guest's enjoy themselves at our Baymont. We are constantly renovating, and we love reviews because they show us where we need to focus our attentions on.
We hope that you did well in your tournament, and that we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff is very professional and helpful. The hotel rooms and lobby are clean. My room had a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave along with a small desk. The desk contains a lamp with the only available free plug for my electronics. The only other plug is near the sink. My pet peeve is the lack of plugs next to the bed to charge my phone.

Now for the rest....the popcorn ceiling in my room had a brown water stain running the full length and width of the room and this was on the second floor. I asked for a room opposite the expressway, I'm not sure if this was any better. Truckers park their semi trailers on this side and you here the engines running through the night. Bring your ear plugs.

My shower made a loud whistling sound when utilized, I tried adjusting it many times, with no relief. Then you get to hear everyone else's shower whistling too. The water pressure in the shower is low also. Wi-if is available on each of the three floors, but its slow. I could look at my emails, but was unable to stream a movie on my iPad without it freezing up constantly. I didn't utilize the pool, so no comment. The hotel does not have a fitness area, but they give you directions to a nearby very nice fitness facility that gives you free access with your hotel room card/key.

The hotel breakfast is mediocre, consisting of breads, cereals, small muffins or pastries, juices, coffee, waffle maker, and a three serving crock pot has sausage gravy for the biscuits, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties. There are apples, oranges, and some yogurt also. I saw one banana one morning, which I thankfully grabbed ( the bananas must go quick).

The hotel is located next to a Cracker Barrel and right down the road are many shopping opportunities and a variety of restaurants. Thankfully there is a Starbucks nearby.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank TravelingRN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one, however from time to time situations do occur, as you noted on the ceiling of your room. Please note that the sprinkler issue has been taken care of, and we are in the process of repainting the ceilings. The breakfast is filled with many varieties of foods to attempt to offer something for everyone.
Please rest assured that we take feedback such as yours greatly into consideration as we move forward in our renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94

Address: 4725 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
88 newly renovated rooms featuring new wall coverings in a yellow cream finish with a mocha accent wall done in the very popular knockdown texture. Brand new green leaf pattern carpet and terra cotta tile. New 32" flat panel televisions with digital cable, new pillow top mattresses, free WI-FI, refrigerator and microwave in every room. Newly remodeled indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Free hot and cold breakfast, coin operated guest laundry, free visits to Minges Creek Athletic club.All located just minutes from downtown Battle Creek and Firekeepers Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/i-94 Hotel Battle Creek
Baymont Inn And Suites Battle Creek/i-94
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing