We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is fairly priced. The outside of the building had us worried about the inside but it was very good inside. Our room had loves eat desk with chair and of course the king bed with mini fridge and microwave. The fresh baked cookies in the lobby was great. The room was in good condition with minor wall paper peeling.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hammerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 533 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

This past March 2014 was an exciting event at Heart Beats Springfield. Everyone worked so very hard at the competition with amazing word robes and extravagant performances. The none stop stage shows, costume changes, maintaining stage times and collecting media coverage for The Tony Batman Talk Show left a constant whirlwind of being on the go.
All of us where so pleased at the accommodations J.B. had set up for us at your hotel with Tarak. The rooms where clean and in order. The comfort level and caring staff made Downtown Baymont Inn a welcome place to call our temporary home. The indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi was a perfect touch to wind down and relax in the early evenings before the show. A place that never runs out of great coffee and always has a fantastic breakfast spread in the mornings. It was perfect. Coffee, breakfast and wi-fi to do my work in the early am before hitting the pool. The staff did check in with us a few times to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything at all. Very thoughtful and very nice. I cant wait to come back.
Thank you everyone for the great hospitality. ~Meggs~

Room Tip: If you are toting a lot of gear to your room I might suggest 1st floor. Anyway you cant go wrong fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank airbrushgary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Upon arrival the front desk attendants were friendly and helpful, they were patient with my husband and I as we decided on the right room deal for our stay, they recommended a beautiful and spacious jacuzzi suite on the second floor. Rm. 202 I believe. The bed was made with professional precision, and the bathroom was spotless and bleach white! We really enjoyed the balcony that overlooked the pool area, the sound of the water at night was calming and relaxing, the jacuzzi was quite luxurious, and the placement of the towels had an attractive display. The cable selection was fine and the pool temperature was surprisingly very comfortable despite the colder weather. I really felt like I finally got to experience the mini vacation I had been hoping for, in fact I have decided to reserve another room in the upcoming week, I loved their make your own waffle breakfast that they offer complimentary every morning until 10 am, hopefully my kids will love it too!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffanymkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

the room was spacious (for one adult), the staff was super friendly, centrally located. very quiet for how fully it was booked (judging on parking lot) but watch out for school bookings - lots of kids in breakfast area early on thursday and friday mornings. other than that, usually business people. didn't use pool, but it looked clean and kept up. i stayed for a week and didn't get room vacuumed daily, which should have been.

Room Tip: ask for a king accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#6 of 19 in Battle Creek
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing