We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Grand haven, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent”
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Nice hotel, good breakfast in the morning. Rooms were average.. but clean. The pool area was nice but their were ants in the pool. Would probley stay again.

  • Liked — quite and not to busy
  • Disliked — ants in pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danellev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    165
    114
    52
    51
See reviews for
189
118
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Date: July 2008
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, Adrian, Mi.

We stayed at the AmeriHost in Battle Creek for two nights. The rooms are average with double beds, not very comfortable.
We went down to the New breakfast area (small), a basic breakast, the FRESH fruit was brown bananas & a wrinkled apple. The only things good there was the fresh made waffles & the coffee.
Went back to the room to pack lunches for the day & there were ANTS in the peanut butter, bread & all over the desk & anything else that was on the desk, also found dead ants in the fridge. Went to the front desk & told them & the guy went & sprayed Raid around the fridge, desk & dark blue carpet (I don't think this was the first time they sprayed for insects they had the spray right under the front desk) Had to ask for another room, one was not offered to us.
We moved to another room ,this one did not have ants but an air conditioner that dripped water everytime it ran (drip, drip, drip). Stepped on the carpet by the window & my feet got wet. We did not eat at the hotel the morning that we checked out.
The people working there were friendly & helpful, but it takes more to get us to go back there again. Next time we go to Battle Creek we will stay somewhere else.

  • Disliked — Ants
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lindalight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Stayed here for a baseball tournament and booked through the agency that handled the tournament (choice of 3 or 4 hotels offered) and we will definitely stay here again for next years tournament. Place is clean and staff is great, esp. the afternoon desk clerk (good guy). Close to Federal building and downtown. Pool area is great, clean. Rates are slightly above avg. for the area but no problem. This would be a good choice.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2008

While certainly not a luxury hotel, I decided to stay here after reading less than glowing reviews of the McCamly. This hotel was reasonably clean and had a simple but acceptable breakfast included. It is very well-located if you need to be near downtown Battle Creek. It was perfectly acceptable, and I'd consider staying here again. However, guests should expect this to be exactly as advertised...a good budget hotel.

  • Liked — Conveniently located to downtown area
  • Disliked — Bathroom could have used some updating
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dogfish60min
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I can't say enough about how accommodating and friendly the staff was here.
The front desk clerks felt like new neighbors by the time we checked out. They never missed a beat on anything. We were there as a large group attending a wrestling dual meet so needless to say, it was very busy for them. I can't speak for the group, but my experience and from what I could see, needs were met at every angle with a smile...you can't beat that~
The teamwork between the staff members was also unbelievable.
The hotel itself was alright. Upgrades could be used, however I learned that a new manager had taken over a few months before and plans to renovate the establishment were on the way.
The rooms and hallways were clean.
The pool was clean.
The breakfast buffett was decent. My understanding from the front desk staff is that there are plans to expand the area and the menu to include additional food, including hot items.
Once the upgrades are made, this place can only rise to the top with the great teamwork and impeccable customer service they have already.
If you're going to Battle Creek and want a great stay for a reasonable price, this is the ticket!

  • Liked — Customer service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2007

I was travelling with my twin brother and we ended up having to stop here for the night because of bad weather. My bro works for the U.S. Government and he had just come off of a 3 month detail to Toronto. I was visiting a friend in Buffalo, so I thought I'd take the train to Toronto and then we'd drive back together the next day.

As I said, we'd been forced to stop for the night because of bad weather and fortunately they had adajacent rooms for us. Unfortunately, the lock was broken on the door to my room. I can take care of myself and I've travelled alone, but I certainly didn't want to stay in a room with no locks. They couldn't get a locksmith. It being a busy holiday weekend, they had no other rooms left. Fortunately, both rooms had two beds, so I did end up sharing a room with my twin bro (I do love the guy, but sharing a room...well at least there were 2 beds and we were desparate!) The hotel was gracious enough not to charge me for the room!

And they had a nice indoor pool. As we both had our swimsuits with, we did take advantage of it!

  • Liked — Their Staff.
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Needed a place close to hospital. Booked on line, based on location, rate, and reviews. Happily discovered all were just fine. Great value and location. Clean and nicely appointed. This is a safe bet! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay there again. Ask for 2nd floor, its off street and a bit quietier. Try Clara's just down the street in the old train station for dinner to round out your stay.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Great2baHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
290 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.4 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Battle Creek
267 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing