We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Upon arrival at this hotel, the fella on the counter was on the phone. I was a little disappointed that I didn't even get a gesture acknowledging me. However that was all forgotten when he was done on the phone. He provided us with exceptional service particularly when the room we booked was not available so we received a free upgrade.
Our room was very nice with an in-room hot tub!! Loved it!! My only issue with our room is there were a lot of stains on the carpet. Spills happen but take a little bit of time to have them steamed out.
We did not use the pool/hot tub area but it looked very nice and well kept. I was a little disappointed with the complimentary breakfast. There was a fair bit of selection but the fruit looked like it was not fresh and the bagels were definitely stale.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadahottiesuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear canadahottiesuzy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you back again in the future.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our breakfast, it will surely help us to improve. And If I can be of assistance to you, or if you have any suggestions on how we can improve your experience with us during your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (269)565-0500

Danica O'Brien
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 531 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jordanrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Toni L E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I were new to the city of Battlecreek and had planned to stay for a short duration at the hotel,but due to unforeseen circumstances we ended up staying there for a total of 6 weeks.During the course of our lengthy stay,we were treated like family and were happy there while trying to secure residence within city limits.The hotel owner,his family and the entire staff were very accommodating and helpful during our transition.I would like to say a big Thank You to each and everyone for making us feel extra SPECIAL ..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Robyn F,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Downtown Baymont. I was so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your feedback by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.  We certainly hope to be of service to you in the future. And always remember if you need anything we are just a phone call away.

Again, thank you for your feedback and if I can be of any assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (269) 565-0500.

Danica O'Brien
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
361 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing