We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
A TripAdvisor Member
TEMPERANCE
12
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I thought this place was kind of crummy. It just seemed dingy and the paint was peeling in the room. It seemed kind of high priced for what you got. The girl was very nice when I checked in, that was nice. Overall though I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 525 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Branigan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived early and room was already clean. Staff assisted with luggage. Toilet didn't flush well on arrival but was quickly serviced. Like this location close to arena. Loved breakfast presentation and items offered. Happy with room arrangement and available fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank CLAUDIA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (269) 565-0500.


Sincerely,
Tarak Desai
Guest Relations
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MAUREEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Great location to downtown. The breakfast room was very crowded in the morning, could use more seating. Short walk to arcadia brewery and Malia which was a fantastic place for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank no n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
302 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
347 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing