We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, it will do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The room wasn't spectactular, basic room. This is one of the better hotels in the area for the money when going to the Firekeepers Casino. Although once they get their hotel completed we'd have stayed there. It's about 7 miles down the road. Free breakfast was ok, almost disapointed until they brought out the fresh fruit half way through. Only one complaint that here was a long hair on our towel, my wife didn't see it so we were ok. Pool is ok, i used the workout room, had it to myself it was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pride3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Clean rooms, great breakfast selection including warm and cold items, friendly and helpful staff, located near the highway for easy access.

Room Tip: The whirlpool rooms include a microwave and fridge. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fairfield Inn Battle Creek does the bare minimum to call itself part of the Marriott chain. It's quite busy during the week. This is only because people want points, not because of the hotel or service. They do not follow Marriott Rewards rules. They don't offer Platinum members to override being sold out. The hotel smells of carpet glue. The sheets are so worn they won't stay on the bed. The only reason to stay is the points.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IceCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

nice location, clean rooms and pool.
the staff, including michelle at front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast servers, were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: book ahead online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 60andout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My only complaint was that the waffle batter was too watered down to make edible waffles. Otherwise this is one of the nicest Fairfield's in which we have ever lodged. We'll try to stay here every year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roobthetubeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The room was very clean. I stayed in a standard room which included a king bed, flat screen TV, desk, and armchair. The bathroom vanity was very small, not much counter space. The room was probably smaller that typical for a standard room. There was free wireless internet and free continental breakfast. There was a small pool and hot tub, but I did not use as there were a lot of kids staying there the same weekend. The hotel is right near the highway and I thought the noise might bother me, but it did not seem that loud when I was inside. Walking distance to some restaurants, and very close driving to the mall and the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Billed wrong credit card from our group, double billed one from our group. over charge another. food was the worst we have had at any of the several hotels we stay at during the year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#6 of 19 in Battle Creek
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
88 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Address: 4665 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Fairfield Battle Creek
Battle Creek Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing