We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet lover's dream.”
Review of Mijem Buffet

Mijem Buffet
Ranked #10 of 164 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Buffet lover's dream.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I hate buffets, let me say that first. I just don't hate this one. In fact there is a lot to like about this one. They go all out for a small town (but a cool casino). So much to choose from, and often different "themes" as well. The only thing about it is you will leave far too stuffed for your own good. But holy crab legs, Batman...you could lose Robin in here for days while he tries all the different items. He has to find something he likes, and most likely will find plenty he likes! Go. Try. Enjoy. You will, enjoy that is.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We love this buffet!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great food, great service, great selections. We have eaten here several times since Firekeepers opened. There can be a wait to eat but they give you those light up beepers so you can go off and loose money while you're waiting to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The fiancé wanted to try it.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I am not a buffet person. About the only time I have visited one was a few times in Vegas for breakfast. So, we were staying at Firekeepers for her B-day and since Nibi was closed she chose Mijem. The wait wasn't to long so that was good. It was a seafood night so people had piles of crab legs all over their tables. Our server was very attentive and nice. Never had to wait for a refill or come back to dishes on the table. The food was so-so but they had a nice variety and some decent deserts. Very loud!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Have Buffet Again”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

On the good side the food was fairly hot. The buffet was lacking in a good selection of food and most of the food was on the bland side. Not a good selection of desserts. On our next trip we will try one of the many restaurants instead.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue49321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“omg!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food is brilliant! Hands down the best buffet I have ever been to. The macaroni and cheese is to die for, and the chocolate chip cookies baked right in a bowl are fantastic!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mijem Buffet also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Mijem Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing