We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firekeepers.....They Know What They're Doing!”

Firekeeper's Casino
Attraction details
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Firekeepers.....They Know What They're Doing!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

First off......I loved the way Firekeepers (FK) responded to my original review a few months ago. That emphasizes how much they care about our reviews and comments. (For example; the seats in the lobby are a big plus)

I have now stayed 3 different nights with them. The latest being April 28th. It was a comped room but that didn't matter. I felt like I could have been paying big bucks for the experience.

I was bringing my 83 yr old Mom over for her birthday celebration. We were given a room on the 8th floor with an awesome view above and beyond I-94. We were close to the elevator which was good for Mom. I was worried about being that close to the elevators because of noise but we didn't hear a thing.

From the valet, to the check in and out personnel, the security guards and all other staff we always were treated so well. Kudos to FK for such a great staff! I don't know what you are doing for them to make us feel great but keep it up!!!

I love my Las Vegas trips but Firekeepers will always be the next best thing!


And thank you for the comped room,

Michigan Kitty

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    201
    115
    39
    58
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Casino”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Easy to get to, convenient parking, great décor and design. Great variety in Slot machines, good food and drink options at affordable prices. Can't say that we've ever won much at this casino, but it's fun entertainment and we like to stop by every once in a while.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CraigSabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Vegas Style”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have been to Vegas several times as well as having a place there and I have to admit that this is probably one of the better strip type casinos in the area. The variety of slots were unlimited as well as the table games were reasonable. But most of all I was impressed with the hotel rooms. The amenities and style were very comparable to the Aria rooms in Vegas. It's nice to know that the Midwest has a casino complex like this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“horrible, smoky, and confusing”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can only compare this with Soaring Eagle Casino. I've never been to any others. Compared to Soaring Eagle, this casino is cramped, dirty, and just downright depressing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank mousie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demotte, IN.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful casino.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This casino gave you a lot of room. You never felt crowded and it wasn't smokey as some casino's are. They had plenty of new slots and the restroom's were always within reach as well as the beverage stations. The only problem was the slots were really tight.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mymeme50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firekeeper's Casino also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Firekeeper's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing