We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a favorite”

Round Barn Winery - Baroda Tasting Room & Estate
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Baroda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hours listed on TripAdvisor are not always correct! Please confirm hours on our website. This location is home to our iconic round barn and is extremely busy on weekends. We strongly suggest reservations for wine tasting. Walk-ins are based on availability. Live music on weekends May - October as well as special events throughout the year. Check our website for a list of events and details. The Round Barn Grille is also available on the weekends May through October (weather permitting), or you can visit the Round Barn Public House (only 3 miles away) for a full menu featuring locally inspired, made from scratch pub food, great pizzas, 20 beers on tap, as well as our wines and specialty cocktails. Oh yeah, and a kids menu too!
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our 2nd visit to this winery, one of our favorites basically due to the atmosphere. This time stopped in on a week day, more one on one service but the best time to be there is sat or sun when they have music outside you can easily spend the afternoon there trying wine, beer and vodka lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank meredyth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    21
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Indiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Drove up to southwestern MI to try several wineries. The ambiance was great, lots of activities on the grounds, including live music. Purchased a great blueberry wine

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“A great destination in Southwest Michigan”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

On a recent trip around Lake Michigan with my wife, we stopped by the Round Barn Tasting Room & Estate. What a pleasure! The tasting was fun and informative, we enjoyed the wines and the unique black walnut wine that was served. Grape vodka and the cranberry wine was a surefire hit for the day. Our hostess was Lisa and her assistance and knowledge added to our experience. The same family recently opened the Round Barn Public House in Baroda as a showcase for their microbrews--would recommend a stop there as well. They say that they will be serving food at the Public House soon. All this is located just off I-94 near Warren Dunes State Park. Stop by for some fun and good brews, wines, and vodka!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this winery”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great atmosphere, came here on a beautiful day end of August. Happened to be passing through on the day of their fall fest with live bands, so that made it even better! Wine was good, not best I have ever had but found a Riesling-type that we loved and brought home. Only downside is that we were there at the same time as two huge bachelorette parties, so wine tasting was crowded and not really able to relax and just hang out and enjoy it. Maybe next time we can hit it on a day other than Saturday. Also I think the GPS took us the long way! We passed several other wineries though, with more time it would have been a lovely afternoon to visit a few more very close by.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank a_raquel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent winery, brewery AND distillery”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stop here every time we're in southern Michigan. It's a great atmosphere with great drinks at a great location. The staff is extremely friendly and it's hard not to buy a bottle to sit and enjoy for the afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lcstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Barn Winery - Baroda Tasting Room & Estate also viewed

 
Berrien Springs, Berrien County
Baroda, Berrien County
 

Been to Round Barn Winery - Baroda Tasting Room & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing