We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza”
Review of Roma Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roma Pizza
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Bangor
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I used to live in the area, and had this pizza every weekend. Now I live about a 1/2 hour away, and I still go there instead of the closer pizza places to my house. The pizza is some of the best in the area, and reasonably priced. I usually do take out.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyD_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We live nearby, and this is absolutely the best tasting pizza around. Fact its won the #1 Pizza choice in our local paper three years in a row. My mom, who lives an hour and a half away in a much larger city, has to eat here when she comes to visit. The pizzas are not cheap (compared to the $5 specials that are around), but its definately worth it. Plus its locally owned and Dave uses local products as much as he can.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank PTCruisin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Roma is fantastic. They're prices are fairly low, and the food is wonderful. The cheese bread is a must.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ks34839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't do it!”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Slooooooooooooow service, rude waitress! Does this whole state have a bad attitude?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outtoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza anywhere... Cash & Check only...”
Reviewed December 7, 2007

Best Pizza anywhere... Cash & Check only...

Helpful?
1 Thank BeetJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizza also viewed

Bangor, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
Bangor, Van Buren County
 

Been to Roma Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing