We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe
Nearby Hotels
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Cass City)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
38
31
14
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
31
14
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinethumb areatv channelsthe breakfast areahot tubport austini highly recommend this hotelworkout roomrooms are cleanfront desk staffyogurtdefinitely stay here againcontinental breakfastdirectvfuneralwalmarthousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would have loved to stay here, as it seems like the nicest hotel in town, but the night desk clerk refused us a room. All because our small, quiet, well-behaved 35lb dog was "too big". We ended up at some real s#!+hole instead. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean and comfortable. We asked for a roll away bed and it was already in our room when we arrived :) Breakfast was yummy and offered a good variety. Pool and hot tub were very nice. I would stay here again when in town. Staff was helpful and very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meow-Mom-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I use to be an housekeeper and maintnance person at this holiday inn. People complaing about over books its not this hotels fault. It is corporates fault. This is an indipendent owned holiday inn and corporate dosent keep in touch on what rooms are already full. As an housekeeper i saw it alot where someone would walk in for a room and we would tell them we were full but than people call the 800 number and they will get the room booked anyways causing over booking sometimes two years before they are even staying. Gary hes not the nicest guy in the world but at times he can be very helpful. As of our cleaning we were rated as a 5 star hotel for cleanliness. Not the biggest pool ever and cleaning isnt always done the fastest but what do you expect from a small town like this?

Room Tip: the upstairs is alot quieter but takes longer to get your room cleaned
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. Room was clean, breakfast was good staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KYBOWHUNTER95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

When we checked in, the room was nicely laid out and roomy.

However, the sink in the bathroom drained extremely slow - as did the drain in the shower. The first morning we took a shower in over-ankle deep water.

We noted our displeasure with the drains and went about our personal business in the area. When we returned that night at about 9 pm, the room had not been cleaned, there was a pile of dirty towels in the shower and the beds had not been made. So the management took care of these and we had a room to occupy by 10:15 that evening.

The drains worked somewhat better the next morning as the water was only ankle deep when showering. So we noted our displeasure with the sinks and drainage again to the front desk.

Unfortunately, there is little in the thumb to compete. Maybe that's why the staff doesn't work to ensure it serves its customers better.

Food in the restaurant is acceptable at best as there are little healthy items - highly processed and devitalized menu items

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bad Axe, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Ted L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the physical set up of our rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Your comment about the sink in the bathroom has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews