We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crook Jaw Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Hyannis)
$85
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$209
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
113
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn and we just love it. The inn is cozy and clean and has lots of character. We stayed in the Captain Crocker room which has a very nice large bed. And the a/c (in every room) was greatly appreciated after a hot day at the beach. Love the extras like the mini-fridge stocked with water & other drinks and being able to borrow beach chairs. Brian, the innkeeper, is very knowledgable about the area and can give you recommendations on anything from restaurants to activities. And his breakfasts are delicious...loved the lemon silver dollar pancakes with raspberry syrup!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCat_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We have stayed at the Inn on 3 previous occassions. Each time, Brian was a gracious host. Breakfast each morning was delicious. If you are new to the Inn or area, Brian has all of the information you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. The location is great for either getting to the beach, shopping or dining.
I would recommend the Inn to my friends and family alike.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nani94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Crook Jaw Inn is one of a kind. Sincere hospitality, great night sleep, great atmosphere. Brian (owner/maid/chef) does it all with a smile on his face. We'd recommend Crook Jaw to anyone traveling the Cape looking for a relaxing getaway or just a place to stay for the night. The placement at MidCape is perfect if you want to travel anywhere during the day. Breakfast is fantastic, even took a few recipes home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercuryx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This was the second time my girlfriend and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn and it is truly a fantastic B&B. The innkeeper, Brian, is wonderful and runs an amazing home-away-from-home. The rooms are charming and romantic, decorated with an impressive array of Cape Cod nautical antiques. The inn itself is a historic landmark and the common room areas downstairs and outside are cared for and attended to with attention for detail. The breakfasts that Brian serves himself each morning are NOT to be missed! They are delicious and a great start to your day of adventures on the Cape- even for those of us who are normally coffee-only in the morning, food later type of people. The Crook Jaw is a delightful experience and a place I look forward to visiting many times in the future. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationTime29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We've stayed here several times and have always been pleased with our visit. Brian is attentive to small things--a refrigerator stocked with soda and water, ice, glasses, cozy reading nooks, great breakfasts. He spends time with his guests and offers comments about local places to visit. The Crook Jaw is a homey, restful place with an innkeeper who wants each guest to have a good experience. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachcombers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews