We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

A hidden gem in Cape Cod! A fully renovated and elegant B&B in mint condition. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the presentation perfect.The common areas are elegant and make you feel at home. Sue and Jim were the perfect hosts and very helpful in our first visit to Cape Cod. We enjoyed every minute of our 3 night stay. A perfect choice to visit Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carapalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a relaxing and fun stay in Cape Cod, using The Blushing Oyster as our base. The room were clean and roomy, the breakfast was gourmet, and the owners are very friendly. They gave good advice of where to go/where to eat. There is a fair amount of space in the house guests can use-living room, TV room with books, and nice patio to have breakfast. We enjoyed going to Corporation beach Nickelson State Park, and whale watching from Provincetown(get on board early to get a seat). Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBtravel1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I'll begin by saying this is my first review. I just got back from my first trip to Cape Cod where I stayed at the Blushing Oyster B&B in Yarmouthport for three nights. I've never stayed in B&B's in the past, not quite sure why. I'm now travelling alone for the first time and somewhat reluctant to do so. The innkeepers at The Blushing Oyster made me feel comfortable and special. They gave me directions for morning walks along the marshes in Yarmouthport and I went kayaking down the Swan River at their suggestion. My room was beautiful, done in coral and blue, it was soothing, very comfortable bed with wonderful linens. It had a private bath with a claw foot tub and a shower. It was air conditioned but I didn't need it as it was cool and breezy at night. They offered a three course breakfast every morning. The innkeepers baked their pastries and muffins every morning and the smell was wonderful. There was a lovely side yard with a patio perfect for cocktails and nice gardens.It was a very friendlyand relaxing atmosphere. I can't think of any cons to my trip unless it would be the traffic in general on the Cape. I would definitely stay at the Blushing Oyster again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjpt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Jim and Sue Robertson have recently renovated and opened this extraordinary B&B in the heart of Cape Cod's exceptional shops, beaches, fishing, restaurants and sheer beauty of Cape Cod! The elegance of their establishment, coupled with the amazing talents of Sue's infamous muffins and breakfast flair, make this stop a "MUST DO" if you ever plan to vist Yarmouth in Cape Cod. Your stay can only be enhanced by the sheer beauty of the "Cape" and the romance of your own private "room" hosted by Jim and Sue.

Linda and Ed
Westchester County, NY

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peper5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Our first trip to Cape Cod was absolutely wonderful. Jim and Sue Robertson were very gracious hosts. They were knowledgeable about the Cape Cod area and events and were extremely helpful in planning our stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and cozy. The delicious, full breakfasts we enjoyed everyday out on the scenic patio was a wonderful start to a great day. What a memorable 30th Wedding Anniversary! Jim and Sue made us feel so comfortable, we wished we could stay longer. We definitely recommend staying at The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast.
Diane and Tony
Philadelphia, PA

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My mom and I had the most fabulous time at The Blushing Oyster! It not only met every hope we had for our first stay in the Cape Cod area, it far exceeded all of our expectations. As soon as we arrived, Sue and Jim, the gracious hosts, made us feel right at home in their beautiful B&B. From the lovely decor to the lush gardens, from the convenient location to the delicious breakfasts and home-cooked treats, we really could not have asked for more. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to the Cape, we would absolutely stay at the Blushing Oyster!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvpalmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Blushing Oyster B&B is a perfect balance of being treated like a royal guest and feeling right at home. The environment warm and welcoming, the house and room adorable and pristine. Sue and Jim took excellent care of every detail of our stay. A high quality B&B to say the least, and we cannot wait for our return. Perfectly located in Yarmouth Port, so easy to get to anywhere on the Cape. A great cafe down the road and a refreshing fresh water pond around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmr042381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $178 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing