We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wonderful name, wonderful place. The Blushing Oyster is a beautiful old colonial sea captain's house, situated in the most charming area of Cape Cod and within easy walking distance of great eating places. Holly Silva has recently taken over as owner and offers warm hospitality, terrific breakfasts and plenty of local information. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words of praise for The Blushing Oyster accommodations. I hope to see you and Andrew again in the future. I enjoyed the conversations about our teaching experiences. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
140
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Blushing Oyster from the 5-8th October as part of our Honeymoon 'road trip'. We arrived a little later than expected but Jim was fine about it and welcomed us very warmly. We'd not eaten so he recommended us a pub within walking distance of the B&B - Jim rang them, got us a reservation for 20 minutes time (on a very busy evening) and before we knew it, were sat eating a huge lobster!

Breakfasts were lovely - especially the pumkin cake and the pancakes!! It was lovely to be able to sit around a breakfast table with other guests and have a chat before we headed out for the day - it felt like being at home!! Jim was also very knowledgeable about the area and made some great recommendations for places to visit.

The room was great - clean and well stocked - we were in the Wellfleet Room with a massive four poster bead - it was soooo comfy.

Overall we loved our time at the Blushing Oyster and would recommend the B&B in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Blushing Oyster for 5 nights in late July. Our room was neat, clean, well-appointed, and full of New England charm. Jim was able to supply us with any extras needed, from beach towels and chairs to umbrellas. With Alice, a sweet basset hound, greeting us each morning, we really felt at home. The mid-Cape location allowed for trips out to Provincetown as well as back east to Woods Hole, and Hyannis was a short drive away for a last minute dinner. The highlight of our stay was those breakfasts, though. Wow! A new, delicious breakfast delicacy was served every morning on the garden patio. And to think we might have missed it if we stayed in a motel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolLM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely well kept B&B with excellent breakfast selections and friendly service. Jim Robertson made our 4 night stay a very enjoyable and memorable one. The location is excellent to Provincetown as wel as Chatham and Hyannis. Don't miss staying at this beautiful location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlushingOyster, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Nice to hear from you so soon. I'm glad you and the Mrs. had a good time here on the Cape. It was nice meeting you and thanks for the care package.Wonderful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at Jim and Sue's B&B for a week and couldn't have hoped for a better place to discover the Cape.
I particularly appreciated their efforts to accomodate my gluten-free diet, and all their good tips on where to eat GF, where to see what, what to do on any given day...
I felt welcomed into a home that feels like a home, and enjoyed discussing life with this charming and inspiring couple.
The house is conveniently located for quick access to everything the Cape has to offer, and is finely decorated (Sue's talent here!).
I most definitely recommand the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlushingOyster, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review. We had so much fun meeting you and hearing about Montreal. Can't wait to visit up there and try some of your local oysters. They sound wonderful. Thanks for sharing your tips about the gluten free diet it really helped our daughter with her planning.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A group of good friends from Texas took over the Blushing Oyster, for a wedding in the cape.
Many of us had never been to Massachsetts, but by the time we felt like it was home. The room was wonderful, the food was abundant and fantastic- wish I had gotten the recipe!

Room Tip: Love the yellow and blue room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlushingOyster, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thanks for the kind words. It was a real treat meeting the girls from Katy TX and their spouses. I'm glad you guys had a great time at the wedding and if you ever get back this way come see us again. Go Cowboys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here some weeks ago and loved it very much.
Service was excellent as was the home cooked breakfast and the comfort and cleanliness was great.
I just want to say a big thanks to Sue and Jim for their hospitality who really enjoy having people to stay and do not make it feel like a production line of people coming and going.
We really would recommend the Blushing Oyster B&B to anyone looking for both long or short stays at Cape Cod. You will be assured a friendly welcome and a pleasant stay whether on holiday or on business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlushingOyster, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if you come back to Cape Cod you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing