We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kings Inne
Certificate of Excellence
Welshpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great place to spend a few days visiting Cape Cod. The hosts were very welcoming and gave us great tips and information on the surrounding areas. Breakfasts were all fresh produce and baking and were a real treat in the morning. Our bedroom was very sunny, bright, cheerful and kitted out to a beautiful high standard as was the whole property. To sum up give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! The Cape has so much to offer and being centrally located you can make the most of your time. We do our best to ensure our suites are comfortable and make our guests feel like they are at home. We hope to see you again next time your plans send you to New England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prosper, TX
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We chose Cape Cod for a getaway, and we were not disappointed.

First of all, Yarmouth is in a great location in that it is close to the two main east-west highways on Cape Cod. Second, it is in a very central location so whether you're traveling to Provincetown or Falmouth, the drive to and from the Inne is moderate.

The "Inne" itself was a fantastic choice for us. There were quite a few glowing TA reviews, so we were confident that we would have a good stay, but were blown away with the accommodations, Carina & Paul, and the phenomenal breakfasts. We stayed in the Balmoral suite and had more than enough room. Loved the king bed and the sitting room.

We will not hesitate to book at The King's Inne for our next trip to the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcatxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks very much for taking time to review your stay with us- we are delighted you chose us for your first trip to the Cape and your birthday celebrations. Hoping you can make it back again soon for some R and R!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I cannot express how great our stay was at the Kings Inne. My wife and I came to Cape Cod with some friends of ours and stayed here. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The common area was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was over the top. To be honest, what made the stay truly outstanding were the innkeepers. They were so gracious and hospitable. We talked every morning after breakfast and got to have a much more personal experience than we have gotten at any other B&B. When we come back to Cape Cod, we plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We enjoyed meeting you all and having an opportunity to chat with you and share our favorite places to visit on the Cape. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

In the past few years my friend and I have stayed in well over a dozen b&b's in several foreign countries as well as the US. Our choices have been largely been made after reading reviews from TripAdvisor. We both felt that our stay at Kings Inne was the BEST! First of all, for our visit to Cape Cod, the location was perfect as it was centrally located , and convenient for traveling throughout the Cape. The breakfasts prepared by Paul were amazing. It was hard to believe how each day the meal could be better than the day before. The Inne was immaculate, warm and very homey. Carina was helpful in making recommendations and reservations. Since this was our first visit to the Cape, this was very helpful to us. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Its better than any five star hotel.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and all are suites, very spacious , great beds. We were in the Windsor Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine34217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We certainly strive to make our guests stay on the Cape the best they can have. Being centrally located certainly makes getting anywhere on the Cape easy and we enjoy passing on tips on the best places to visit, eat etc. according to our guests tastes. We hope you will return and enjoy more of the Cape again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband, myself and another couple revisited the Kings Inne August , 2013. We first stayed there in 2010. When we decided to revisit Cape Cod there was no discussion as to where we would stay, we would return "home". This is how I feel staying at this Inne. The rooms and Inne have been updated since our last visit and even lovelier the second time around. What is important to me is cleaniness and comfort this Inne fits that bill. Both Carina and Paul are wonderful hosts, very accomodating to your needs. The breakfast each morning is something to look forward to - just delicious. The Inne's location is central so sightseeing and Restaurants are convenient to location. When we return to Cape Cod there is no doubt we will stay at Kings Inne again.

Room Tip: Kings Inne is a Bed and Breakfast consisting of 3 room choices. Each Room has been updated. They ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sufo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review- we are happy you feel so at "home" at our inn! It was wonderful to see you again and be able once again ensure you had a memorable trip to wonderful Cape Cod. We look forward to the next time- hopefully very soon- thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I (and another couple) decided to visit Cape Cod again after an absence of three years. No research was necessary - we chose to stay at the King's Inne again, based on our superb experience in 2010. It was a wise choice - the Inne is still beautiful (even more so, with the upgrades that have been added), Carina and Paul Lewis were gracious as always, and our stay at this immaculate B&B was wonderful.There are many places to stay on Cape Cod, but very few will offer the magnificent experience of the Kings Inne, with its kind and generous hosts, outstanding suites, gourmet breakfasts, very reasonable pricing, and convenient (central Cape) location. In addition, Carina and Paul are launching a new project - adding an entire home adjacent to the Inne that will be available for guest rental. Knowing those two, this new building will be spectacular. We already want to go back to Yarmouth Port!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your second stay with us- it was great to see you all again and catch up. Its gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay again and the improvements we've made since your fist visit 3 years ago. We will continue to endeavor to make our guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable and are excited about our new project at 108 Main Street which will be ready for weekly rental for the 2014 season. We hope to see you soon and thank you once again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I had decided to visit the Cape for the first time for our 1 year anniversary at the end of June. We only stayed for 2 nights, and will definitely be back! We had decided to stay at the Kings Inne after reading many great reviews , having wanted to try a bed and breakfast.
We were blown away with the beautiful Inne and the excellent hosts; Paul & Carina. Carina was very welcoming as soon as we arrived, welcomed us with a glass of wine and offered to help us make reservations for the next few days. She had recommended and made reservations to excellent restaurants. The room was very clean, no complaints at all. The outside garden area was beautiful, we sat outside one evening with two other couples that were staying at the Inne. It was such a great time.
The breakfasts that Paul made every morning were over the top. Plenty of coffee, tea, juice along with your multi-course breakfast. You would never leave the table hungry in the morning. You could smell the delicious breakfast as soon as you would wake up in the morning. It was amazing!
You will not be disappointed with your stay at The Kings Inne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are so happy that you decided to spend your first anniversary here and that you enjoyed your stay. It was great that the other couples staying were similar ages to you and that you were able to socialize with them in our gardens. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B and B, we hope you will return for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#4 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Property: The Kings Inne
Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing