We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lovely Inne, Gracious Hosts”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family of five gathered to spend three nights on the Cape and, (following the advice of those Trip Advisor Reviewers who had gone before us), we stayed at The King's Inne. What a wonderful choice it turned out to be. Yarmouth Port is a scenic little town that is well-situated to give easy access to many other locations on the Cape. And the Inne....what can you say about a place that is very nearly perfect? Paul and Carina lovingly and meticulously tend this small, beautiful B&B. The Inne has three suites, each with a private bath and either a sitting room or a sitting area (you can trust the photos on the website) and a soft and inviting bed (two queens and one king). The public area of the Inne also has a dining and living area for guest use. Paul and Carina's home is beyond the glass door into the kitchen which means that though they live on the premises you very much feel that the house is yours while you're there. In fact reserving all three suites creates the perfect getaway for family or friends, giving you all the privacy of sharing your own home with none of the work! The yard is equally welcoming and we sat outside each evening after the heat of the day had passed and enjoyed Paul's lovely garden. In the mornings we were treated to Paul's even more lovely breakfasts! Each day on a beautifully set table we were presented with endless (and good) hot coffee, juice, home baked goods and a different multi-course breakfast. One morning it was waffles covered in bananas, strawberries and whipped cream, the next it was a fresh fruit plate followed by an egg and sausage strata, and the last it was fruit and yogurt parfaits, omelets and bacon. Again, the pictures on the website do not lie, and everything tasted as good as it looked. Carina had terrific advice on dining, excursions and just where to go for a lovely walk and she struck exactly the right chord as a host--warm, friendly, informative but never overpowering.


The King's Inne is a wonderful place to spend a few days, or longer if you're lucky, and as I write this review I realize that it's not 'very nearly perfect' it IS perfect.

Room Tip: One queen suite is on the first floor facing the street but was always quiet. The other two are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsnyder813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, it is always wonderful to hear to how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Having three suites means you, like some other of our guests who book the whole inn were able to really relax in a home away from home and "have the run of the place".
It was great to meet you and your family and we hope that we will see you another time-thank you once again, it is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent four nights late June 2013 at The King's Inne as a couple. Accomodation is superbly maintained and the hosts are extremely helpful, and frindly, without being overbearing. If visiting the Capr again we wouldn't think twice about where to stay but would book straight in at the King's Inne.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks for your review of our inn, we enjoyed meeting you both and what a coincidence there were fellow Scots at the breakfast table too! We are happy we could make your stay enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back when you want to explore more of the Cape and Islands. Hoping the flight home to bonnie Scotland was uneventful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had the opportunity to spend time in Cape Cod for 6 days during Memorial Day weekend and thought I would return to a place so special to me...The Kings Inne. I was in search of some long needed relaxation...a place to recharge my batteries. The Kings Inne is the place to do just that. Thank you Paul and Carina for yet another magnificent stay at your Inne. As always your attention to detail...and my comfort was such a blessing. You make me feel like family. It's a home away from home...only much better. Can't wait to plan my Fall getaway!!! You are the gem of the area.

Room Tip: I've spent several wonderful visits at this inn...all rooms are beautiful and spacious. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Its always great to have you stay- we are happy that you feel so at home when you visit the Cape. We look forward to the next time and thank you for taking time to review us and your stay- its appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were met with a most friendly and welcoming owners, Carina & Paul. They took a real interest in our vacation plans and went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. I even learned how to make tea the proper way. Definitely make use of the sitting room to have a leisurely spot-on cup of tea and conversation. Most relaxing. This was definitely a cut above other B&Bs.

Room Tip: The 'Balmoral' is quiet and has a good TV and cable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks for your review! We are so glad you and enjoyed your stay with us. Tea is ready any time you are! Hope you see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Cape Cod & Boston. We stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. The Inne and rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious! The owners, Carina and Paul, were very welcoming and helpful as far as what to see, where to go, etc. Would love to move there and work for Carina & Paul!

Karen L.
Glen Ellyn, IL

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review! We really enjoyed meeting you and your friends- its always fun when the inn is filled with friends. Hope you return again soon maybe to celebrate another Birthday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from a visit to the Boston / Cape Cod area and spent 3 nights at The King's Inne in Yarmouth. I cannot say enough good things about this B&B. It is absolutely the best! The Innkeepers, Carina & Paul, made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious and the helpful hints on where to go and what to see were the best. This is definitely the place to stay if you are heading to the Cape Cod area.

Karen L.
Glen Ellyn, IL

Room Tip: I stayed in the Windor Room on the 1st floor. The towels and bedding were the highest quality. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thanks very much for your review- its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Cape and that our inn will part of your all round great experience. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again and thank you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Took our first trip to Cape Cod last weekend (mid-May), and were lucky to have such a delightful experience with no prior knowledge of the area. The King's Inne was perfect from beginning to end. Prior to our arrival, Paul & Carina ensured reservations were held for us at some of the most popular dining establisments in the area. When we arrived, we couldn't have been happier with the beautiful accomodations and excellent location. The inne is quaint and everything you could hope for from a B&B experience. The rooms are extremely well kept, great size, and sparkling clean! The attention to detail to ensure the guest's pleasant experience was remarkable. Saving the best for last...BREAKFAST!! I haven't had this kind of homemade, incredible breakfast since staying with my grandmother as a young girl. Each day was better than the last, and although I love sleeping in, I was happy to wake up for that each morning! Everything was just great, truly not a bad thing to say. I will absolutely be staying at the King's Inne again when I return to The Cape!

Room Tip: They're all great! I don't recall the name of ours upstairs, but it had a lovely claw-foot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thanks for your review- we are so glad we were able to make your first trip to the Cape so enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon as there is so much more to see and do here. The Kensington suite you stayed in has the claw tub; its a guest favorite for many reasons including its pretty decorations and seating by the bay window. Thanks again for taking the time to review our inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $184 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing