We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kings Inne
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at King's Inne for a trip that was to be a chance for my spouse and I have a romantic, relaxing getaway. The Inne was more than we could have asked for, and just what we needed!

From cleanliness, amenities, and the inn grounds/garden, to the thoughtful, comfortable elegance of the furnishings and decorations, every detail was attended to with care by owners and innkeepers Paul and Carina. It was luxurious without being fussy, with an attention to true quality and craftsmanship; classic, but with all the comforts of technology. Food and drink were as outstanding as they were plentiful. I slept better than I have in weeks!

Carina and Paul were gracious, attentive hosts - easy to chat with and very helpful, but also respectful of their guests' privacy - which is just how I like to experience a B&B. We left Cape Cod feeling rejuvenated and already making plans for our next visit - this was due in large part to the exceptional experience we had at the King's Inne and the how much we enjoyed meeting Paul and Carina. This is not just a review, but a thanks, for a truly wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ballymore on the second floor. Despite the inn being full the last two nights we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHANKO172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your trip advisor review- we really appreciate it! We so enjoyed meeting you both and getting an opportunity to share our love of the Cape with you. We're happy you experienced peace and great sleep here, some folks are concerned because we are, like many Cape B and B's on route 6a. We look forward to your next visit perhaps meeting your family. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Carina and Paul were delightful and welcoming. We stayed 2 nights and didnt want to leave. The interior is remarkable, no details have been overlooked. Many sight-seeing reccomendations as well as dinning. Each day the breakfast was fabulous. Not only are you getting a comfortable room with gracious Hosts but youre getting a fabulous cook thrown in.. You must, must, stay here to get the same fabulous experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for your review! We make every effort to make our guests feel completely at home and love to share our ideas for places to visit and dinner. Over this off season we have made some further improvements to the inn including renovating the Balmoral Suite and we hope to have out door seating set up for breakfast el fresco for our 2013 season. Please think of us next time you are headed this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had three couples in our group so we occupied all three rooms at the Inne. Carina and Paul were terrific hosts. We stayed for two nights and breakfast each morning was fabulous. Dinner recommendations within walking distance were perfect. A truly great B&B experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for your review- its much appreciated. We are so happy you and the rest of your group enjoyed your stay- its always fun when we have friends or family book all 3 of our suites. We're lucky to be strolling distance to some wonderful restaurants - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a find! Carina and Paul were very welcoming of us to their beautifully restored B&B. Two nights was definitely not long enough. Thank you for the breakfast, dinner recommendations, site-seeing suggestions and of course the excellent room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, its always good to know our guests have enjoyed staying here. We also wish you could have stayed longer and hope that you will think of us next time you or your family and friends are headed to The Cape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Kings Inne for 4 nights earlier this month, and could have stayed much longer! I originally booked a 2 day stay which had to be extended to 4 at very short notice. Carina and Paul couldn't have been more kind and accommodating.

The biggest asset of the King's Inne is Carina and Paul. They have amazing attention to detail which means your needs are met without your having to say anything. They are genuinely warm, welcoming and fun, and their passion for the Cape is infectious! Other reviewers have said that they make you feel like family, and this is definitely how I felt about spending time at the Inne.

In addition the house itself is beautifully maintained. I stayed in the very elegant Windsor room which has connected bedroom and sitting room areas, and a fully equipped bathroom. The room is sympathetic to the 19th century heritage of the house, but also felt fresh and contemporary, with appropriate high specification fittings. Lovely toiletries and fresh flowers made the room truly luxurious!

Breakfast is similarly special, with all components freshly made by Paul (compotes, granola, muffins and breads). During my stay I had waffles piled high with fresh fruit, parfaits, perfect poached eggs and delicious omlettes-really fantastic! Throughout the day, a wide selection of teas, coffee and cold drinks are freely available.

I could go on, but I think the main point is that this was the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I can't wait to return! Thank you so much Carina and Paul!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Windsor, which was spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for your lovely review! It was great to meet you and really nice to be able to accomodate you for your extended stay during Hurricane Sandy, and we hope you will return again soon so you can see more of the Cape when the weather is kinder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I'm hoping we return to The King's Inne next time we come up from Florida. Carina and Paul make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. It feels more like a true bed & breakfast that I've experienced in Europe. Paul's breakfast is excellent. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable. It's a great value and located in a pretty area of Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windsor. Bathroom was recently redone beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments- we apprecaite you taking the time.We also hope you return next time next time you are visiting your family on the Cape. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshallville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I spent two days the week of Oct.14th in the The Kings Inne. I would give six stars if i could to this B&B. It would be hard press to find any better place to stay in Yarmouth. Paul and Carina welcome you into their home as if you were family. You can tell that they really do try to accommodate you in all phases of your stay. Carina was very helpful in subjecting from places to eat to which fairy to take to Nantucket. The breakfast each morning was out of this world, with coffee available at all times. My wife fell in love with room which was one of the nicest rooms that we have stayed in. The Inne is in the center point of the cape, so it is a short ride when visiting other sights. It is a place that I would book again when returning to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We do our best to ensure all our guests have the most enjoyable experience of our inn and the Cape. Your room, The Kensington suite is a firm favorite with our guests, the decor and bay window is very pretty and has lots of light. Thanks again and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Property: The Kings Inne
Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing