We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, charming and friendly B&B---fantastic breakfasts, too!”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The most reasonably priced, but still wonderfully luxurious, stay on the Cape. The hosts are so kind and helpful and make you feel welcome right off the bed. Love their DVD selection too, in case you don't want to leave the comfy bed. I can't recommended King's Inne enough!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devenishprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thanks so much for your review- its much appreciated! Its great that you enjoyed your stay- we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

My daughter and I came to the Cape on a whim. Our room was spacious and the downstairs sitting and dining areas lovely. Paul cooked wonderful breakfasts; and provided fresh towels and a clean room each day. Carina played tour guide - she made restaurant reservations, and gave us excellent directions and places to go each day. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you for your review- we are so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. The Cape has so much to offer and we do our utmost to provide useful info and tips for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

King's Inne is just what a B&B should be - a perfect antidote for anyone who has to spend a lot of time in big anonymous hotels. Our room was spotless, our 'must-have' amenities were all great (speedy wi-fi, good shower, comfy bed and more) and Paul and Carina work incredibly hard to make it all look effortless - they are super hosts. Breakfast was delicious. The B&B (and our ground floor room) were both directly on Rt 6A - it's a main road but pretty quiet after the daytime tourist traffic. The main road location means though that you only are a very short walk away from a handful of restaurants. The nearby Old Yarmouth Inn is quaint and informal with good tavern-type food and friendly staff, and the Lyric restaurant was pricier, more formal and the food was superb. Don't stay at the King's Inne without eating there at least once! And while we are on the subject of recommendations, if you are staying on this part the cape the sandy neck kayak trip from mass audubon's nearby long pasture wildlife sanctuary is exhilarating and truly beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sargra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thanks for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful location and that such great restaurants - Lyric and The Old Yarmouth Inn are within strolling distance. We hope to see you again so you can discover even more of the Cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was so much more than we had expected! Paul and Carina go above and beyond making you feel welcome and to meet what your needs may be. The breakfasts were fantastic! We are already looking forward to coming back in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and tidy. The Kensington Suite has a wonderful soaking tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thbillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thanks so much for your review; we are delighted your first B and B experience was so positive, we enjoyed getting to know you both. We hope you can return again soon - perhaps for yet another whale watch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I and another couple spent three nights in June. We had great expectations regarding our stay, but must say that our experience surpassed those expectations in every regard. Paul's breakfasts, Carina and Paul's delightful, entertainibg personalities, and the wonderful Inne itself are not to be missed. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pshud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you all and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope you will indeed return and will look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our first visit to Cape Cod. Kings Inne is ideally located to travel around and see the Cape. Paul and Carina are fantastic hosts and innkeepers, they are really welcoming, give great advice on the best places to see, the best places to eat and will even make reservations for you. Paul makes great breakfasts which he will adapt to suit your tastes if you give him some advance notice.
The Inne is beautifully furnished and extremely clean.
It is difficult if not impossible to imagine any better place to stay on the Cape. We had a great week here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowanlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thanks for your review -we're so glad you enjoyed your first visit to the Cape. It was a pleasure to get to know you both and provide some useful tips to make the most of your trip. Hopefully you will return to see more of this wonderful place again soon when jolly old Blighty is rainy and miserable the Cape will be calling you. A warm welcome will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The King's Inne is absolutely exquisite! The owners, Paul & Carina, are perfectly delightful hosts; both attentive and skilled. This establishment is appropriately named, representing "Old English" hospitality. King's Inne can stand tall alongside any of Napa Valley's swanky B&B's. The beds are heavenly with divine linens! The breakfasts are gourmet and the grounds meticulous, with abundant flowers; a relaxing place to sit and enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail.
Their mid-peninsula location is ideal for touring the Cape in either direction and within walking distance of Fine Dining. You'll be treated like Kings & Queens by the local restaurant owners once they hear you're staying at the King's Inne! And the walk thru their surrounding neighborhood is breathtaking, full of inspiring building and landscape architecture, as well as nature's varied landscape of lakes & salt marshes- not to be missed!
Paul & Carina will provide the inside-scoop on the best sites around, along with any assistance needed for your itinerary. We would definitely return and recommend this venue to all our friends. A real class act!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tys952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us- it is much appreciated! We both enjoy making our guests' visit a great experience and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
873 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $184 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing