We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack's Outback Restaurant

Jack's Outback Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Try the popovers with scrambled eggs ! This is the ultimate breakfast spot with a great selection and well prepared items.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good breakfast for a great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've been here twice. This is the experience on my second visit.

First, it isn't hard to find. It's called Jacks Outback for a reason. It's outback of the main buildings by the road where your GPS tells you it's located. When you get back there via a little road, it looks like someone's house. Don't worry, you're in the right place.

Three of us arrived around 10:30 AM, the place was full but we only waited about 10 mins. There is crumb cake available for you to eat while you wait.

There are menus on the table and the prices are very reasonable. $5.95 for a huge breakfast - eggs, toast, home fries, & sausage. Our waitress was extremely friendly. Two guys cook all the food, which can be seen from the dining area. With a full dinig room, we didn't wait long at all.

Now, the food. It's good. Outstanding? Not exactly. But it's very good and worth going here just on the value alone. You can't beat it. Everything we got was fresh, and tasted as you would expect. The popover is not as good as it looks, but I was definitely satisfied walking out. It can get a bit warm in there, but they do turn the AC on, so not to worry.

All in all, Jacks is really good. I'll come here every time I go to the cape. I have to recommend it. Stop by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBaroo4143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice change of pace from boring breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have been coming to the Cape for 13 years and were looking for a change from our standard spots. Thanks to a fellow diner at another restaurant, we found Jack's. The fact that there is coffee cake waiting for you was a nice touch and my kids were thrilled to help themselves. They were almost disappointed that we were seated so quickly! Had a wide range of food and everyone was full and smiling at the end of the meal. Menu offers many choices that you do not see at most breakfast spots.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live here year round and frequent Jack's a lot! Great food, lunch and breakfast are great. The owners are extremely welcoming and great wait staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbyport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Jack's Outback is a great place to enjoy a fabulous breakfast. An extensive menu and exceptional service. If you are in the Yarmouth area, eating at Jack's Outback is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MuTheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Outback Restaurant also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jack's Outback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing