We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places for Breakfast in Cape Cod”

Jack's Outback Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places for Breakfast in Cape Cod”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I usually come here almost every Sunday during the off season and they never disappoint me. Every time I have gone there the food is always hot and fresh and the service is excellent. This is the only place where every time I walk in the door the cooks are always greeting you with a smile which is rare in most places.It has a nice bright atmosphere with the classical music playing in the background and the fruit is always freshly cut too which is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good diner on Cape. The only con about it is that it may be hard for someone to find as they are located behind a lawyers office on 6A.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbattle831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    34
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bass River, ma
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great food experience!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We took the kids and were not disappointed. While the service was a bit slow and we had to ask for things several times, the wait was worth it! THe food was very good and different. We unfortunately were not there in time to get one of their famous popovers but next time! Please note, they are cash only.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigicape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our Sunday Regular”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We think this is one of the very best Sunday breakfast places on the Cape. Not just your simple bacon and egg places but not ultra chic either. They do a wonderful scramblers. You tell them what you want in it and they do it. The trick is that the eggs are cooked perfectly. Also fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals.and hot buns. We recently started eating lunch here too. Excellent sandwiches, better (I think) than Panera which is also wonderful. Wait staff is funny and friendly. Singles will feel comfortable at the counter. Warning - it is very difficult to find the place on 6A the first time. Use you GPS and listen for "Turn in 100 feet and be ready.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This breakfast place is great. Few places open before 7am..Comfortable environment where you can roll out of bed or come right from church, either style dress is not uncommon. Never had a bad breakfast. Staff treats everyone like family. This type of service is hard to find...make sure you are looking because you could miss their sign!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Before the "real" Jack passed away, this was a legendary local hangout. Now "Jack" is a golden retriever, owned by the new owner, and he still makes an appearance sometimes. Food is good for breakfast, haven't had lunch there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Outback Restaurant also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jack's Outback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing