We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Jack's Outback Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This breakfast place is great. Few places open before 7am..Comfortable environment where you can roll out of bed or come right from church, either style dress is not uncommon. Never had a bad breakfast. Staff treats everyone like family. This type of service is hard to find...make sure you are looking because you could miss their sign!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    34
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Before the "real" Jack passed away, this was a legendary local hangout. Now "Jack" is a golden retriever, owned by the new owner, and he still makes an appearance sometimes. Food is good for breakfast, haven't had lunch there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Service can be a little slow at times but the quality of the food is excellent and very reasonable . My husband swears by their pancakes...they have become the benchmark by which all others are judged. Be prepared to wait on weekends. The eggs are so fresh and if feeling health they offer a bowl of fruit as a substitute for home fries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hacann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Around”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I'm bias . . . I love this place! When I'm being good I have cereal, yoghurt and fruit. Always fresh. Otherwise I go for the "scrambles" - scrambled eggs with whatever you want mixed in. Their bakery stuff is also fresh and very good as is the coffee. The lunch menu has lots of different kinds of sandwiches and breads. Service is friendly and sometimes funny. But heads up! It's hard to find and easy to miss the turn off 6A

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of time and $”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

What a shame that an old favorite has gone down hill! Expecting to wait, my son and I stopped in for breakfast. Wait we did, even though only two parties were in front of us. There were only two waitresses working, no air conditioning, poor service and cold food. Cold eggs and rubbery stale toast.Our wait to be seated was over 45 minutes, and our wait for our breakfast was another 45 minutes. The couple seated next to us began fanning themselves with their menus, and we shortly joined them. We will never again waist our time and money at Jack's Outback 11, on 6A in Yarmouth Port!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 650SusanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Outback Restaurant also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jack's Outback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing