We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack's Outback Restaurant

Jack's Outback Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had the eggs benedict with crab cakes and hash browns. Although they opened at 630 am, they allowed me to come in and have coffee while i waited. They had delicious coffee cake to sample on the way in.

The staff was excellent, great atmosphere, and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend trying this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
270 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good brkfst and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Plenty to choose from. Great Mushrm soup when they have it. Can get to go orders. Good food. Go. I little hard to find, they ARE out back!
Look for the Nursery School sign at driveway on left heading west on 6A Yrmprt.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johanna006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Locals and tourists unite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've been to this restaurant a few times and have never been disappointed. I go mostly in the off-season since there is always a wait during peak season on the Cape. Once you're in, you're warmly welcomed by staff and greeted by a table of coffee cake samples if you're waiting in line. My nana, a local Yarmouth native loves the popovers, and I prefer the all-you-can-eat chocolate chip pancakes or their delicious omelets. I love the feel of this restaurant. Wood beams and soft colors, white beadboard and friendly staff. Beyond that, it's a delicious restaurant off the beaten path and an incredible value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mounta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean Restaurant with consistent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The breakfast ham is superb! This used to be a restaurant where you had to write your own orders and bus your own tables; it's under new ownership now, but the food is as good or better than it was in the old days.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maybelline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Such a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Friends took us to this little hideaway which is really a place that all of the locals dine at. It is called Jack's Out Back because it is out back of another building. The resturant was decorated for Christmas in a very subtle but beautiful way. The entire back of the restaurant is glass and it is just a lovely place to eat. We went for breakfast and each of us had a different dish and all of us were just thrilled with the wonderful meals. One of us had potato pancakes and I was able to taste them and they were absolutely delicious. They have wonderful popovers that are served with most of the breakfast choices. I would recommend this restaurant very highly The service was great, the food terrific and the atmosphere was very peaceful and loving. The restaurant is called Jack's because it is named after a beautiful dog who I am sure you will see at the restaurant. Go and enjoy. it was a lovely place and we will be going back again the next time we head to Cape Code.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Outback Restaurant also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Jack's Outback Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing