We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New chef makes all the difference”
Review of Lyric - CLOSED

Lyric
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New chef makes all the difference”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were disappointed last year at this restaurant, but the new chef this year was wonderful. Lyric now specializes in Mediterranean food, although he comes from the French restaurant L'Alluette(sp?) in Harwichport. Wine selection and prices were great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, deplorable service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We are Cape residents who select quality restaurants for special nights or dinners with weekend visitors to the Cape. This was our first time at the renamed "Lyric" (used to be Abicci).

The positives are valet service, a modern, renovated interior and wonderful food, from appetizers to the main course, including the bread basket! If this review were stop here it would be a solid rating of "5". Contrary to some other reviews, we found the pricing and portions to be very reasonable..

Maybe we caught it on a very bad night. Maybe they were under staffed. However, the service was beyond miserable. How bad? Adjoining tables were commenting between themselves as to a waitress "siting". Missing orders. later arriving tables being served well before others.

One table went and complained to the (owner? manager?) woman singing in the adjoining lounge, who then proceeded to come into the dining room and yell at the complaining table and told them never to come back! What a scene!

With all of the other high end choices on the Cape (see TripAdvisor), I would avoid Lyric until they can raise their service experience to equal their excellent kitchen. We'll take the advice given to the table nearby and not go back. Not a great dining experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rlberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lyric was a quiet restaurant to get away from a busy day. Featuring Italian style food, the choices were very good and very well prepared. The wait staff was excellent and very attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
1 review
“A favorite place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a quiet and romantic restaurant along beautiful 6A in Yarmouth Port. Beautifully
decorated. Someone playing the piano softly in the background. Very nice.
We had a delicious dinner sitting at the bar. Two half orders of pasta, salad,
and generous glasses of wine. perfect. We will be back to try more! Bill&Tamara

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lovely meal - great incorporation of Italian with Cape Cod seafood”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an Italian restaurant with a Cape Cod flair. I enjoyed the half order of pasta with clams (linguini con le Vongole) as an appetizer and the special Seafood soup - shrimp, clams, and scallops in a chicken based broth. I know I overdosed on seafood but I wanted it since I was on Cape Cod. My guest order the baked oysters (which were great) and the veal saltimboca with Spinach for a main meal which was just ok. And for dessert, we shared the Panne Cotte was so creamy. By the way, the specialty cocktails (flavored martinis) were excellent - especially the ruby red one was the best!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyric also viewed

Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing