We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable happy place to spend time away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable happy place to spend time away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

For someone who has never traveled alone, and a little fearful, the inn keepers Mike and Helen made me feel very much @ home in their beautiful inn. The room was warm and comfortable, and the 5 course breakfast was just amazing. Whether your into beaches, shopping, biking or nature trails it is all a stone throw away, yet in a quiet peaceful setting. Just a wonderful weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondieduxbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    12
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
24
216
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

Immaculate, luxury accommodations provided by friendly and warm hosts Mike and Helen! We just returned from our visit to this lovely inn. Having traveled all over the world, found this inn to be rated among some of the best! My husband and I enjoyed the stately and beautiful Plantation suite located on the second floor with a fireplace and large balcony. With a comfortable bed and pillows, it was difficult to get out of bed in the morning. Both proprietors were very helpful in booking reservations and making excellent recommendations on what to see and where to eat. Can't wait to return... Definite destination stop when staying at the Cape!

  • Liked — Friendly and hospitable hosts, immaculate accommodations
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveler1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights on our recent holiday in Cape Cod. Outstanding is the only way I can think of describing this lovely B&B.

First impressions are breathtaking as you turn into the driveway and the old colonial building appears in front of you. Our room (Sears Room) was fantastic and continues the good impression. It was spacious and clean and had the best hotel bed I've slept in for a long time. There is a lovely lounge area to sit in, along with tea and coffee making facilities available at all times. Helen, one of the inn keepers, also makes great cookies which are out every afternoon for you to help yourself to.

Breakfast is freshly cooked by Helen and tasted great and sets you up for the day. Breakfast is served by your host Mike, who not only makes you feel welcome but turned out to be a great tour advisor. He let us in on lots of Cape Cod's secret places which we would never have found otherwise. He also helped us with booking trips and also advised us on the best places to eat at - even booking a table for you if asked.

We would happily return for another visit to The Inn at Cape Cod and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

We made the Inn our home base for a week for a 30th anniversary getaway with 3 other couples married in 1978 - well, 4 counting our hosts! What a great choice, with very attentive, knowledgeable hosts, it was more like staying with family. The Inn itself is an updated 1820s charmer on the quiet side of the Cape. This made for enjoyable walks in the neighbourhood, a quiet breakfast outside or an elegant champagne toast on the wide balcony one of our couples had with their room.

We travel to eat and Helen's breakfasts got us off to a good start each day. Her cookies in the evening were just the thing to get us through the night!

In this price range, everything was as you would expect, and more. Yarmouth Port is well situated as a base to explore the Cape and out islands.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank We_are_Canadian_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

We recently spent 3 days at this beautiful New England inn, which was an ideal way to end our tour of the region. The inn was undoubtedly one of the best B&Bs I have visited, and the owners, Helen and Mike, were friendly and helpful, without being intrusive or domineering. Our large room was immaculate but comfortable, and the public areas were very attractive. Unlike another inn we stayed in, we were pleased to have our own individual table at breakfast, affording a welcome degree of privacy. The breakfast, cooked by Helen and served by Mike, was excellent but not over-fussy. We will recommend this inn to our friends, and hope to be back one day.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — nothing, really!
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DrPSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

We had a fantastic stay at The Inn at Cape Cod and can't wait to return! Everything about it was faultless. Helen & Mike are super hosts and looked after us brilliantly. Mike helped us to organize trips and ensured we saw the best of The Cape and Helen's hospitality was second to none. The Inn itself is so beautiful and in a fantastic spot. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Liked — Attention to detail
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sukisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2008

I have just had a three-day stay at the Inn and cannot praise it highly enough. I will not repeat all the glowing praises that other reviewers have left below; all I will simply say that this kind of place restores your faith in the hotel industry and sets a standard other places would be hard-pressed to reach. The Inn has a relaxed, friendly feel that makes you feel at home right away. Mike could not have been more helpful with suggestions for local tours and all the information we could possibly need. Helen meanwhile is an terrific cook and, like Mike, is warm and inviting to guests. The Inn is perfectly located for exploring Cape Cod and there is an excellent restaurant within stumbling distance from the Inn if you don't fancy driving at night. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Liked — Quality of service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexDownsBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
15.2 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cape Cod

Property: The Inn at Cape Cod
Address: 4 Summer St, PO Box 371, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Cape Cod 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite bed and breakfast inn located in historic Yarmouth Port, perfect for exploring Cape Cod, Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard, and within comfortable reach of Boston, New York, Providence and Newport. Walk to ocean and freshwater beaches, and 3 award-winning restaurants. The inn's gardens back onto a nature reserve and trails. The village has museums, art galleries and antique/gift shops. Island ferries, airport, whale-watching trips and Cape Cod theater are all within 10 minutes drive. A tranquil oasis in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cape Cod Hotel Yarmouth Port
The Inn At Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing