We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enchanting!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and 17 year old son and I spent three nights at The Inn at Cape Cod. It was our first visit as a family to the Cape and Mike and Helen at the Inn made our long weekend most enjoyable and memorable. The accommodations are centrally located on the Cape, quaint, lovely, comfortable and clean. The breakfast and nightly cookies are scrumptious! Mike and Helen offered to make our reservations for dinners and the high speed ferry to Nantucket. Mike mapped out a day-long car tour of the Cape that was a truly enjoyable experience. Anything Mike and Helen recommended was perfect! Our son will be attending school in the Boston area which will allow us many more opportunities to visit the Cape, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The Inn at Cape Cod will be our "home" while we are there.

Room Tip: The Inn has a great room that will comfortably accommodate three people. It has a separate shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    12
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
24
217
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
305 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My partner and I have just come back from a fabulous 4 night stay at The Inn at Cape Cod.
This was our first visit to the cape and it could not have been better. The owners Helen and Mike do a fantastic job of looking after their guests and nothing was too much trouble. They were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of information and maps and ideas of places to visit.

We were in Room 3 on the ground floor, which is probably one of the smaller rooms, but it was very comfortable. Nicely decorated and furnished. We had a Good size TV and a DVD player. The shower room was a bit on the small size, but they have done the best with the limited size. The shower was decent, robes, and Molton Brown toiletries. The bed and pillows were very comfy and we slept well after long days of sight seeing. The Property really is a luxury b&b and is every bit as good as it looks on the website. The living Room and hall were beautiful and there was a decent library beyond with lots of guide books and maps. There was also tea and coffee making facilities and lovely home made biscuits which we thought was a nice touch. The breakfasts were to die for. 4 courses and they varied each day. Helen is a great cook and this really set you up for the day.

The inn was easy to find and in an excellent location for exploring Cape Cod. There were a few restaurants within walking distance and we had a couple of excellent meals at the Inn next door.
I couldn't recommend this highly enough and we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently returned from another fabulous stay at the Inn. Last year we spent 3 days and enjoyed the experience so much, we spent 4 days this year. As soon as we entered the magnificent Plantation Suite, we felt we were :home". Helen and Mike are terrific at what they do, ensuring a relaxing, luxurious experience. Breakfast is cozy, delicious and a most wonderful way to begin your day. The Inn is immaculate and the grounds are picturesque, all at the hands of Helen and Mike and their capable, courteous staff.

We highly recommend this Inn to anyone and everyone who is looking for the serenity and beauty of Cape Cod, with a lovely touch of Helen and Mike's British influence. We frequent the Cape several times a year and the Inn is the only place we have stayed twice and look forward to adding to the visits in the future.

Thank you Helen and Mike again for providing the perfect getaway!
Donna & Rob Grady

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Inn at Cape Cod is everything other reviewers say it is. We had a fabulous room with really comfortable bed and excellent period bathroom. Coffees, teas and home-made biscuits were right outside. The breakfasts were different, but memorable - four courses with one hot, such as French toast or frittata. The B&B, which started life as a hotel, is stunning, inside and out. But the real stars are the English owners, Mike and Helen, who not only made us very welcome, but were an absolute fount of knowledge about Cape Cod. We had only limited time but they ensured that we made the most of it, as well as sending us to some great places to eat. Without them our stay just wouldn't have been the same. Accommodation is not cheap, but in this case you certainly get what you pay for - and more.

Room Tip: They're all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackenridge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Inn at Cape Cod is exactly as beautiful and amazing as the website describes! The accommodations were above and beyond anything we could have ever expected! The Inn has been remarkably restored and the grounds are so beautiful! We stayed in the Plantation Suite and it was incredible. We had a porch, the balcony, with our room. It was amazing to sit outside in the morning and early evening and enjoy the surroundings. Mike and Helen were so gracious. They greeted us with open arms and we were made to feel at home the minute we walked through the door. They were very accommodating to any request. They even helped to plan our day's travels and gave great points of interest. They are very excited and committed to their life plan. Words cannot describe their passion. We were so thrilled with our experience that we will definitely revisit the Inn again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Plantation Suite had a balcony and faced the fron of the house. Had a separate sitting room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mike and Helen were great and gracious hosts.
The Inn is full of character which has been restored to a very high standard. The location is just so very beautiful.
My wife and myself felt immediately at home upon arrival being greeted by Helen and given a full tour of the facilities.
There were lots of lovely touches like home made cakes and cookies.
The Inn is located in a perfect position in the Cape giving easy access to all parts. Yarmouth is a lovely town with bags of character.
The breakfasts here are to die for with great thought being put into the menu which changed every morning.
We only wished that we had booked to stay longer here. We will be making a return visit in the near future.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: From what we could see all rooms in this beautiful house were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A lovely stay in this historic inn that has been beautifully renovated with style and grace. Beautiful room, lovely granite and stone shower, comfy bed and linens and amenities galore. Delicious breakfast and accommodating hosts.

The Inn is right off of 6a for handy access to all of the surrounding towns throughout the Cape,
handy to the north side as well as the south - Hyannis was just a 10 minute drive away. Shops
and restaurants are within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnnS233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
11.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
807 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
126 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cape Cod

Property: The Inn at Cape Cod
Address: 4 Summer St, PO Box 371, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Cape Cod 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite bed and breakfast inn located in historic Yarmouth Port, perfect for exploring Cape Cod, Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard, and within comfortable reach of Boston, New York, Providence and Newport. Walk to ocean and freshwater beaches, and 3 award-winning restaurants. The inn's gardens back onto a nature reserve and trails. The village has museums, art galleries and antique/gift shops. Island ferries, airport, whale-watching trips and Cape Cod theater are all within 10 minutes drive. A tranquil oasis in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cape Cod Hotel Yarmouth Port
The Inn At Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing