We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly B&B inn, with breakfasts to die for”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly B&B inn, with breakfasts to die for”
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Found this place as a walk in, we were looking for somewhere to stay in the area and this was the first place we saw that appealed. It turned out to be the best place we stayed of 10 assorted inns and hotels during our trip.
We stayed in the Coach-house, a few yards from the main house. The room was large, clean, comfortable and had everything from air-conditioning to a gas fireplace. Furniture was modern repro antique, probably pretty expensive. More drawer and wardrobe space than even we needed, and we had 2 very large cases as we were away for 3 weeks.
Service was exceptional, John & Kris are perfect hosts. We were loaned a sat nav for the 3 days we stayed, and breakfasts were superb. Every one was different and Kris is the only person that has ever managed to make me enjoy pancakes for breakfast. No menu choice, but at the slightest hint that you didn't like something they would offer to rustle up something different.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CousinJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
545
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This was my first trip to the cape with my mom. We could not have had a better place to stay as the Liberty Hill Inn was welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. John and Kris, the owners, were so warm and inviting. We were handed a glass of wine immediately. They are two wonderful hosts, knowledgeable about areas to visit and places to eat. Our room, The Normandy, was fantastic. We had a private, new updated bath (with a great shower) and the most comfortable beds. We had a welcome basket of fruit and snacks to enjoy as we toured around the Cape. Everything from the bathrooms, living room, and dining room were all spotless!! If you are fortunate enough to enjoy time with your hosts, you will learn that Kris has a talented father whose art work adorns the walls of the inn and both John and Kris play classical piano. As for the breakfast-WOW!! Fresh fruit ,home baked muffins, pancakes, eggs and the smell of fresh brewing coffee begin your morning. I cannot say enough about the Liberty Hill Inn. Mom and I are so looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purduewriter91
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at this wonderful B&B on Cape Cod. we spent 12 nights away from home, and of all the places we stayed, our bed here was the most comfortable--just like being at home. The linens were very high quality and the towels were fluffy and soft. Our hosts, John and Kris were welcoming and gracious. They were generous, too, offering us wine, cheese and crackers in the afternoons. They allow their guests in the kitchen to help themselves to drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were elegant and wonderfully plated--Kris is an excellent cook--starting with a fruit/muffin course, followed by a hot plate. We had stuffed french toast and vegetable quiche. Everything was delicious and Kris always offered seconds or to fix us something "special." Our stay really couldn't have been better. We stayed in the guest house--not the main house. Either would be fine. The common rooms in the main house are beautifully furnished. Highly recommend. Nice central location, too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purduewriter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Our first visit to Cape Cod and to the wonderful Liberty Hill Inn. I have no praise high enough for this fantastic B&B. The hospitaliy of John and Kris, the beautiful decor of public rooms and bedrooms and of course the super breakfasts were all second to none. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Liberty Hill to all! We will most certainly stay there if we ever visit Cape Cod again - which I sincerely hope we will as it was a most beautiful and relaxing part of the world.
Nancy and Iain Dougall (Sussex, England)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcleanSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The Liberty Hill and its innkeepers represent the ABSOLUTE BEST of everything for which an inn could be recognized -- gracious hospitality, excellent food, and beautiful rooms. Yarmouth Port is a great base for touring the Cape and is also well-located for dining. In addition, John and Kris are very helpful should you want assistance with your plans. My husband and I have stayed at the Inn on two vacations and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaGardenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I could sum up my opinion by saying that this is a great place to stay. It is a quaint setting close enough to the main roads to make it easy to get to without losing the vacation feel. The gourment breakfast is different and delicious, and the rooms are clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. We found John, the owner, to be very accomodating to special needs and requests, and very knowledgeable about places of interest and good places to eat. I can and have recommended Liberty Hill Inn to a number of friends and family, and I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years. Liberty Hill Inn is one of the best. We met up with friends there and, from the moment we pulled into the parking area, everything was top notch. The interior is beautiful and we enjoyed the front porch and the living area each night (if you're lucky Jon or Kris or both might play the Baldwin for you). Our room with its own bath was truly comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts by Kris were sumptuous and delicious. They helped us with dinner reservations and made suggestions for sightseeing. They were attentive but never intrusive hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr2nxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
504 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing