We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay On Cape Cod”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The countless glowing reviews on TripAdvisor still cannot adequately prepare you for just how lovely a stay at the Liberty Hill Inn is. The handsome building is scrupulously maintained and tastefully decorated, retaining all the charms of a historic inn with none of the typical drawbacks (musty smells, grandmotherly chintz, off-kilter floors, etc.). Innkeepers John and Kris are warm and wonderful hosts, equally adept at dispensing useful travel advice or delicious freshly-baked cookies. The breakfasts were superb, and our dietary restrictions and early morning departure were effortlessly accommodated. And we appreciated all the various thoughtful touches, from the dvd player, top-quality bedding, and complimentary fruit basket in our room to the help-yourself port and sherry, afternoon wine-and-cheese hour and of course those cookies in the lounge.
Furthermore, we think Yarmouthport is the perfect base from which to explore and enjoy the Cape. It's quaint and charming, not built up and over-touristed like some of the other towns. The mid-cape location means just about anything - with the possible exception of Provincetown - is easy to get to, and State Route 6 is a straight shot down Willow Street from the Inn.
We will be recommending a stay at the Liberty Hill Inn to all family and friends interested in a wonderful visit to the Cape!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bxfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 881 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2008

The Liberty Hill Inn is a quaint little guest house with absolutely beautiful rooms. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in with the best breakfast. I swear Kris was on a mission to fatten me up for the weekend!!! We stayed in the Roscommon room which was the smallest but so cute - and pink. I wished my daughter could have seen it! John and Kris could not have done any more for us and greeted us every day with a glass of wine and freshly baked cookies. I would recommend this guest house to anyone. New England at its finest xx

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Quite simply Sensational. We spent 5 nights here, and wish we had spent 10. When we arrived John & Kris greeted us warm smiles and a glass of wine. The Inn is stunning, with lovely grounds and interior. The breakfasts in the morning are quiet sensational, from the food, the soft Classical Music and the sight of wildlife feeding in the garden, the best we have ever experienced. The hosts are always on hand with advice on where to visit, they recommend and book restaurants, whatever you want, nothing is a problem. When you return from a day out, the first thing that hits you is the smell of baking and the sight of the cookie jar. A chat about your day over a glass of wine is always offered. If you visit Cape Cod, make this Inn your only stop, you will not be disappointed. We will be going back for a longer visit in the very near future.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecatsEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

As you can see we stayed at the Liberty Hill Inn last year and are still thinking about how nice an experience it was. Friendly innkeepers John and Kris were very pleasant and helpful with our many questions about Cape Cod. We enjoyed a good quality glass of wine upon our arrival. We stayed in the nicest suite, The Waterford, and had an adjoining room. Beautifully decorated and furnished. I want to mention especially the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Seriously. The mattress, the sheets - wonderful! We did have to ask for non-down pillows due to allergies, but that was the only issue the whole time we were there. The Inn was quiet and restful. It is also a great location from which to visit the Gorey House.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

We spent 3 nights at the Liberty Hill Inn in Yarmouth Port and had a wonderful time. Kris and John - the Innkeepers - are so friendly and attentive (but not overly attentive). We were greeted with a glass of wine and fresh cookies. Watch out for the cookies - Kris bakes a fresh batch every afternoon and they are out of this world! Breakfast is superb as well. Three courses, different each day...waffles, muffins, eggs, baked fruit. Really excellent cooking, and tons of food. Plan on skipping lunch!

We stayed in the carriage house in the Eldrige Room, which has a 4 poster bed, fireplace and a jacuzzi. Everything was squeaky clean and perfectly appointed. The room was a nice size, especially the bathroom (though the shower was on the small side, but typical for B&Bs).

The Liberty Hill Inn is a great place to stay - you won't go wrong making a reservation here. The location in Yarmouth Port is a good choice as well- right along route 6A which is lined with quaint shops and restaurants. Yarmouth Port is also a good central location - about an hour from Provincetown and 25 mins from Sandwich (which has a great boardwalk and some good historical attractions).

Thanks to Kris and John for the top notch hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel as if we were the only ones staying at the house. It felt like staying with good friends. Both John and Kris are friendly, knowledgeable about the area restaurants, and keep the inn immaculate. Breakfast was an event, not just a meal. Fresh fruit, warm muffins, waffles and frittatas...every bit was wonderful. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateNYLawchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Kris and John maintain an immaculate harbor of hospitality on Cape Cod's Rte. 6A, set far back from the old road and quiet as you'd like it. Except, of course, at the 3-course morning breakfast when everyone is complimenting Kris for the delicious start to the day. If mid-Cape is anywhere near your travel plan, look no further. Just book a room here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank safernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
896 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $194 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing