We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cape Cod Winter Adventure”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Strategically located in the middle of the Cape, the Liberty Inn provided a perfect launching pad after a wonderful breakfast. One day we went east to Provincetown and the next West to Plymouth. Each day we returned to the smell of freshly backed cookies and a glass of wine that served us well as a "nap enhancer".
We had the suite on the 3rd floor which had an easy to use gas fireplace and a big king size bed.
John and Kris were great hosts-personalties well suited to the role of innkeepers. Be sure to bring along a couple of jokes to exchange with John!

Room Tip: The suite on the 3d floor provides an escape for a nap or a snoorer
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Liberty Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 861 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Booked this place months in advance as a surprise for my wife's birthday. This year it coincided very close to Thanksgiving. As this is the "off season" for the Cape, I was worried what may or may not be open, but Liberty Hill did not disappoint. After booking the stay online, I received a very nice formal confirmation via postal mail. It included detailed confirmation as well as direction and pictures to get to the property. The pictures failed to do the place justice, and the directions were spot on.

We arrived the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and departed that Saturday. We were greeted by John and Kris, who was making fresh cookies in the enormous kitchen. John does the registering, gave us the tour, and walked us to our room in the Carriage House. The room was great! It included a king sized bed, a fireplace, dressers for storage and a private bathroom. There is wifi all thru out the property, and John has even created an app for the inn, with local information and tips for places to visit and things to do.

Breakfasts were amazing, we were treated to grilled grapefruit halves, oatmeal pancakes, waffles, quiche', and poached pears. The muffins are made fresh every morning, and they are superb.

I know I am gushing about this place, but honestly it was just that good, and we were treated like family from the moment we arrived. We will visit this inn again, hopefully in the summer when we can enjoy sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and watching the world ease on by.

Thanks John & Kris for the hospitality..a patch for the collection will be on its way soon!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but the rooms in carriage house seem a bit larger, and maybe a little more p...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

the scent of freshly baked berry muffins
and home brewed coffee waft from this
sparkling inn even as you pull into
the parking lot. the owners kris and john welcome
you with a genuine warmth...and oh, that canopied
bed! from another era. a wonderful cozy new england
getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toastanhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was what we had hoped for and more. From the welcome we received, to our wonderful accomodations (the Waterford Room was the best!) to the delicious breakfasts. We had a fantastic experience and we will be back again for sure. John and Kris are fabulous hosts.

Tracey and Craig look forward to seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: We checked out almost every room and we believe we would have been happy in any of them.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband has so far congratulated me - three times - on the great choice I made in choosing the Liberty Hill for our recent weekend stay on Cape Cod. I don't know which was better, the beautifully elegant and super comfortable accommodations, the lovely, attentive, friendly hosts, or the amazing oatmeal pancakes (Kris puts much love into his breakfasts) - no matter, we'll be back. Thanks to Kris and John for a perfect November getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our last two night's in New England were spent at this lovely inn. Everything about this place exudes comfort and Kris and John have made every effort to create the best experience possible for their visitors. Our beautiful room (Waterford) was booked as a special treat to ourselves for our 30th anniversary and did not disappoint, lovely furnishings, great amenities, large well equipped bathroom, gas effect open fire and the most comfortable bed ensured the best night's sleep. The breakfasts were beautifully presented, plentiful, but even more importantly - so tasty!! On top of this Kris and John are the most fantastic hosts, always professionally attentive whilst being so friendly and relaxed. Everything other reviewers have said is true and this is definitely a gem worth finding!

Room Tip: Waterford is beautiful, large and has the advantage of a room adjoining with 2 single beds, ideal f...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we enjoyed our stay very much.... very welcoming and comfortable place to stay... john and kris were great hosts! would love to go back.. breakfast was also well prepared. we'd always stay at hotels when we travel but for this trip, we decided to try out staying at a b&b... we were glad we tried it out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
389 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
625 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $216 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing