We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest places I have stayed.”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest places I have stayed.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A wonderful place that will certainly live up to your expectations. We chose because of the excellent ratings, central location on the Cape and how beautiful it looked from the outside. Our expectations were exceeded.

The thing that sets bed and breakfasts apart is the attention to detail and John and Kris nailed each and every one. From the welcome, to the overview, to the room, to the food and finally the hospitality they hit every small detail you'd want.

Want a nice room with great decor? Check
Want a great breakfast to start your day? Check
Want some suggestions for off the path places to go see? Check
Want a nice glass of port or a fire to end your night? Check and Check

Lastly, I want to say that the service was impeccable. I left some items behind and they were shipped to me the next day overnight.

Excellent place with great hosts who will make your trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
541
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Islip, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband booked this for us to celebrate my 50th birthday and he did great!! John and Kris are the embodiment of gracious hosts. Kris' fresh baked cookies awaited us upon arrival. John welcomed us with a glass of wine and a warm friendliness, taking time to show us around, answer questions, share stories and recommend restaurants (which were amazing!). Room was not only beautiful and spacious (yet still very cozy), but very comfortable. Kris is not only a fantastic chef, but a talent pianist. I can't wait to visit again. My only complaint is--I want their veggie frittata recipe!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our final stop on our self drive tour of New England and, although we stayed in some excellent inns en route, the best was most certainly saved for last! We cannot speak too highly of this place, it really was a superb way to finish our trip to America. With a welcoming glass of wine on arrival (whilst Kris took our luggage to our room), owners John and Kris were perfect hosts from the moment we arrived to our departure. We stayed in the Killarney room in the main house and it is beautifully furnished , spotlessly clean and very comfortable with lovely bedlinen and good bathroom. In room amenities included TV and DVD player, a superb range of toiletries and complimentary fruit and water. The property is beautifully kept with delightful verandah complete with rocking chairs, elegant, comfortable lounge with piano (played with much competence by Kris) and spacious dining room. Complimentary tea and coffee of all kinds are always available as are Kris's home made cookies plus if your taste is for something a little stronger that's provided too. We were there for 3 nights, and breakfast each morning was excellent, freshly prepared, beautifully presented and plentiful. I just cannot failt this place - shame it's not nearer home in the UK!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a wonderful get away for our anniversary. Owners John and Kris were warm and gracious in welcoming us. The inn itself is quaint and beautiful in an area with many historic homes. Kris is an excellent chef who makes the best muffins, cookies and delectable breakfast meals. Another treat was having John and Kris play the piano for us. Both John and Kris gave us tips on where to eat and what to visit. If you're ever in Cape Cod, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEK808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

If you can only stay in one B&B on your New England trip this is the one. These guys have thought of everything to make your stay absolutely wonderful. Delicious food and beverages, basket of goodies in your room, wonderful linens, push of a button fireplace, perfect mattress, quality throughout. If john and kris either truly love making their guests have a terrific experience or they're the best actors around. You just can't fake this level of warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was definitely the star Inn of the holiday. Fantastic friendly welcome from co-owner John on arrival, with coffee and home made muffins. (It was also the best coffee of our trip; John has an espresso machine, and he also knows how to make tea the way the English like it done!) We had the Normandy Room which I suspect is the best in the house, but even if the others were not quite as good, it would still be a delightful place to stay. Beautiful public rooms, and John’s partner Kris provided wonderful breakfasts each morning, different each day and all freshly cooked and substantial. Tea, coffee, sherry, excellent home-baked muffins and cookies were always available. They had thought of everything, even down to each room having it’s own 4G tablet computer with pre-loaded day trip suggestions that you could take out with you, and torches provided for walking out in the evening. I can’t praise this place enough; we have even considered that some time in the future we may just go over and stay there for a week, if we can get some reasonable flight deals.

Room Tip: The Normandy room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at Liberty Hill Inn. The Inn was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfasts prepared by Kris were mouth watering and expertly presented. I have always thought I disliked oatmeal until I tasted Kris' oatmeal pancakes--they were absolutely delicious. John was so helpful, recommending places to see and the best restaurant in which to have dinner. We will recommend this excellent B&B to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing