We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and it was truly impressive. Our room Rosecommon was delightfully decorated. The innkeepers John and Chris welcomed us warmly. Breakfast was magnificent and there was a piano in the living room where I played a few tunes. We enjoyed this b&b tremendously and strongly recommend it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nanichamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
538
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were celebrating our honeymoon and we had a blast. The food was amazing. Fresh fruit, hot main course, best cookies I have ever ate and the muffins were out of this world. The Inn was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Eldridge and the bed was so comfortable we slept like babies. We got stuck In traffic so we got there later than we expected and John waited on us to arrive. We left gaining friends. We will be back for sure. We love John and Kris
Love,
Casey and Josh Adams

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMrsAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

What better way to start than to be welcomed and offered a glass of wine as Inn-keeper showed us around house and to our room.

If your not sitting by the fire pit enjoying the evening and conversations with other guest you can relax on the wonderful covered porch.

John and Kris work hard at making your stay the best .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well what can I say that will add anything to the previous reviews. My daughter and I stayed at the Liberty Hill for five nights during August on our month long stay in the USA. What a fabulous Inn everything from the Room to the Breakfasts and the Inn Keepers as superb. We were made to feel as if the Liberty Hill was our second home. The Breakfasts were to die for as were the muffins and cookies. We have never felt so welcome anywhere and Cape Cod is just beautiful with stunning beaches and so much to do and see. John and Kris deserve all the compliments that are written in their Reviews and much more. The Liberty Hill beat all our other hotels by far. We will definitely be back. I think about our stay often especially when I am having my morning cup of tea out of my Liberty Hill mug. Thank you John and Kris for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Liberty Hill was a delightful place to stay. From the ambience of the home and grounds, the comfortable accomadations, spacious bathrooms, and marvelous breakfast, each moment was a treat. Kris added to the wonderful breakfast by playing Chopin on the grand piano. John was most hopeful guiding us to nearby restaurants and attractions and histroical conversation. A very comfortable and pampered place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have you hoped to stay in a place where needs were met before asking? The Liberty Hill Inn provides welcome, comfort wine and homemade cookies.... and that's just as you come in the door! Breakfasts are creative, scrumptious and served with a smile. Our room was absolutely lovely and every amenity provided. Our bed was a cloud with pillows to match. Oh my gosh, we slept so well.
If you need a night... or a few, you'll find this Inn, one you'll remember and try again.
A Happy Elder Couple

Room Tip: We had a king size bed in a large beautiful room with a gas log fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything about our 5 night stay was stunning. Stayed in the Waterford room which was on the top floor of the main house. Our hosts Kris and John were outstanding, even making reservations for our car ferry crossing to Martha's Vineyard and supplied maps to avoid congested Falmouth. Breakfasts to die for and we could not resist raiding the cookie jar as we passed through the hallway. Perfect location to explore Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing