We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!!”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

John and Kris know the true definition of hospitaIity!! My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty Hill Inn this July on a long trip to the Cape. We travel a lot and I am extremely particular about where we sleep so Im used to staying in great places. But the Liberty Hill really is the best! We were extremely impressed with every single aspect of the Inn. The house is beautiful and super clean. Kris outdoes himself every single day with breakfast, the most amazing muffins and cookies. John is definitely the host with the most! They never close the kitchen and have everything in the house you could ask for plus more. They make you feel like a special guest but also make you feel right at home! I can't say enough great things about this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Liberty Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 860 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This stay prompted me to join tripadvisor. The Liberty Hill Inn was wonderful but was made so by the skills and hospitality of John and Kris. They set the bar so high I can't see how it can be bettered. A glass of wine on arrival, cookies at bedtime and a simply delicious breakfast everyday. The accommodation was outstanding, comfort and cleanliness. We travelled with our two children (Boys 15&16) and booked two rooms. We were all sad to leave. John and Kris, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowdown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just spent four memorable days at the Liberty Hill Inn where the food and hospitality can only be described as excellent or as John would have you say 'really wicked' . On our arrival we were greeted by John who in addition to offering us a very welcome glass of wine also handed us an information stacked electronic tablet which we were able to take out and about with us during our stay . The breakfasts were different each day and of a superb quality prepared by Kris who also catered for my gluten free allergy. We stayed in the cranberry room which was even more impressive than the photos we relied on when selecting our room and were delighted with the fresh fruit basket left in the room each day. The house itself is full of charm and atmosphere which created a fantastic memorable stay at the Inn, including one special day when we renewed our vows in the garden, with the kind help and hospitality of our hosts. Thank you to everyone at the Inn and to all those guests who wrote reviews and guided us to this gem in the Cape.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dov59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Liberty Hill Inn. It was the last stop of a month-long (and hugely enjoyable) trip of the US and what a way to end. We stayed with our 3 children and were made to feel very welcome. The Inn is just beautiful and the rooms lovely. A welcoming glass of wine was an excellent start and it just got better. Kris is the most fantastic cook - fresh baked cookies wherever you look and breakfasts to die for - the pancakes are still a point of reminiscence three weeks on. John was super helpful with suggestions about beaches, ice creams, restaurants etc, letting me know where they got the cute mini milk bottles that adorn the breakfast table (Crate and Barrell) as well as telling me how to get to a C & B store that was en route to the airport - mission 'milk bottle' successfully accomplished thanks to them. Would love to return.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size as you would expect and the bathroom in the room our kids had was very small...
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ilovenice_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed two nights at this lovely Band B and it was clean, inviting, and up to date with all the amenities you will need blended with the cape charm you seek. The added bonus was the two I keepers who were knowledgeable and hospitable as well as delightful conversationalists! The Inn attracts a wonderful mix of visitors and while you may choose to eat your fabulous breakfast alone at your own table, most of us chatted across the tables discussing the sights and dinners we recommended. We were never hurried and the calm presence of the Inn's ambiance can be felt in every room of the house.

Room Tip: Convenient location, eldridge room is a cozy room with fpl and Jacuzzi but a small shower, but it is...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This inn doesn't miss a thing. The breakfasts are amazing and they can't be accommodating enough. I can't eat gluten so they had gluten free waffles for me. The room we had was huge and really comfortable. We met people who were staying at a Hampton Inn 3 miles away paying what we were without the delicious breakfasts.

They have eve n created an app of fun things to do. They use d to lend out GPSs. John is so warm and welcoming a nd Chris too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shesh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I had the shear pleasure of returning to Cape Cod and Liberty Hill Inn in less than a year! This time my husband and daughter fell in love with it as well. We stayed on the third floor of the main house in a spacious suite...the Waterford room. Just lovely. John and Kris have hospitality down to a science. To special dietary needs, beach chairs and towels, bountiful cookies, coffee, wine, fruit & snacks in the room, etc.
Every amenity is top notch (they have the thickest towels), I could go on & on. I especially enjoyed the gardens this time and captured some great pictures. Thanks for a lovely stay...like staying with good friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
389 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
625 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $216 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing