We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Liberty Hill Inn, from John's warm welcome to Kris' wonderful suggestions for activities on the Cape when we left. The room was well appointed and very comfortable; the breakfast was delicious - as were the cookies! This was easily the best B&B we have ever stayed at and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barry717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 882 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have stayed at many inns, and this is by far the best! Kris & John are very hospitable and really care about their guests. Kris is a superb chef, making delicious cookies, muffins, spinach strata, and so much more! John's "my guesty" app was so helpful, introducing us to new and wonderful restaurants and things to do. Their new state-of-the-art kitchen is beautiful, and there are several appliances for guests to use, which is so generous. Ellen, a staff member who serves breakfast, is a lovely woman. The rooms are clean and comfortable...I could go on and on with all the positive things to say about this inn and the people who run it. It is impossible to be disappointed when you stay here! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry534954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We love John and Kris so much that they keep us coming back every year. This must be the best breakfast on the Cape; a real highlight of the summer. Beautiful accommodations. John and Kris are very knowledgeable about the area, and have great tips on how to maximize your time; their restaurant recommendations are always spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great experience at the Liberty Hill Inn. Everything was done very professionally and with class. This is a first rate establishment. Breakfast was very good along with Kris's daily assortment of cookies. It really made it feel like home. We are definitely coming back again next summer!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our great experience started before we arrived there. We called to reserve a room and not only did John help us find a hotel (which he even booked for us!!!!) for the nights he couldn't accommodate us, he was friendly and offered his help with such enthusiasm! When we got there, we were first impressed by the beautiful property, charming decor and, of course, John's hospitality. They had a piano in the living room and my husband got to play it quite a bit during our stay- what a neat surprise! Kris was so welcoming and helpful, he really took the time and interest in our experience! We loved the breakfast, the room was spotless and so well appointed, the small details made all the difference! Overall, this felt like a stay with old friends!!! We were sad to only stay one night, but look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetraveler_101809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have been vacationing on Cape Cod for more than 40 years and this is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. Kris and John are outstanding hosts. Accommodations are great and the food is outstanding. The little extras are what sets this place apart from the competition.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLCTliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have been staying in a number of Bed and Breakfast inns during this long trip and Liberty Hills was the best! John and Kris are very hands on and provide a very personalized service that make one feel as a family guest. The breakfasts were truly amazing!!! We will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
15.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
9.8 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
441 reviews
24.7 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#5 of 63 in Provincetown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Brewster By The Sea Inn
#4 of 10 in Brewster
567 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
901 reviews
9.7 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $194 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing