We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience!”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
“The best experience!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Travelling on business as a women, it is nice to stay at an Inn where I feel safe and have a place that is comfortable, clean and pretty. Which LIberty Hill Inn is more than all of the above. And the innkeepers, Kris and John made me feel right at home, going over and above to make sure my stay was perfect. The rooms are well equipped and lovely. The breakfast was so yummy and filling, I didn't have to eat again to late in the afternoon. My only regret is that I didn't have enough time there. I wish I hadn't had to work and could have leisurely arrived and left to thoroughly enjoy the property!

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the carriage house which is very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
545
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

John and Kris were so welcoming. When we first arrived we were given a tour and they offered refreshments at will. Then we got to our room, we stayed in the Killarney, and there was fresh fruit and water waiting for us. The Killarney was perfect for our anniversary weekend get away. The room is off in the corner and is close to the kitchen so you can smell the delicious food every morning! The breakfasts were to die for. Yogurt parfaits, spinach Estrada, amazing warm muffins, fresh fruit, and all the coffee, juice and tea you could drink. John gave us good recommendations for dinner each night and even made reservations for us. It was such a pleasant experience and I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend Liberty Hill Inn to anyone and everyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

john and kris are excellent hosts! they were happy to allow us to check in early since we were arriving on a red eye and wanted to nap when we got to town. john had great tips for us to explore and obviously loves serving guests.

we stayed in the eldridge room in the carriage house. it has an amazing jetted soaking tub (with room for 2, wink wink) and a comfy bed. there's a basket in the room with complementary fruit, snacks and water, plus a fridge in the hallway with beverages.

kris went out of his way to provide great breakfast accommodating to my dietary restrictions (gluten, dairy, egg yolk). breakfast includes a fruit course and when it was a yogurt parfait, he added fruit syrup to mine, instead. he made me blackberry pancakes both mornings and the second morning tried his hand at gluten-free vegan carrot muffins, which were delicious, and john bought gluten-free donuts. i so, so appreciate the effort they went to to ensure that i had a memorable experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marla5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second visit to Liberty Hill Inn and, after staying at another mid-Cape property last fall, I can be more specific about what makes Liberty Hill such a great place to stay. The service here is superb. I wouldn't have thought that would make such a difference, but it does. John and Kris are attentive and accommodating without being intrusive. They practice inn keeping as a subtle art. We are foodies and the breakfasts here are inspiring. The property, too, is wonderful, with lovely, well appointed rooms. The decor is traditional but clean and uncluttered, which gives the inn an upscale, contemporary feel, without sacrificing any of that Cap Cod charm. The grounds are immaculate. The convenience factor here is very high. You can help yourself to coffee, tea or other libations without disturbing anyone or asking the inn keepers. Liberty Hill combines the advantages of a B&B with the privacy and convenience of a hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lastly, Yarmouth Port is a great location for exploring every corner of Cape Cod and the Islands. I recommend this B&B without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask John, the inn keeper, for tips on what to do and see. He is a wealth of great information. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwrstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having booked the inn on the internet we were not disappointed when we arrived and welcomed by John. We had booked two rooms and were offered free upgrades which we gratefully accepted and meant we had the top floor of the barn to ourselves. Soon we were enjoying a cup of tea and the most delicious chocolate cookies. He kindly booked a table for us at a local restaurant he had suggested and we had lovely meal there. The breakfast was wonderful and made even more special as our daughter has a lactose intolerance and Kris had been out and bought things so that he could still make the same for her. Thank you so much to both John and Kris. Would definitely be back if we didn't live England.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keintonplushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first time visiting Cape Cod. We were warmly greeted by Kris and John, the inn keepers. We immediately felt at home. We were offered an upgrade free of charge, which was quite nice. The room was immaculate, attention to detail was clear. Breakfast was amazing, Kris and John were amazing cooks. They were also very helpful in suggesting what sights we should see. It was a very relaxing stay and we plan to stay there again when we come back and visit Cape Cod.

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first time at Liberty Hill Inn but not our first time in Yarmouthport. The room was tasefully decorated and absolutely spotless. The best part was being greeted by Kris and John and then handed a glass of wine while taking a tour of the inn. Each day we returned to our room finding fresh towels, the snacks restocked and the bed made. Love the breakfasts and in the afternoon the warm chocolate chip cookies in the jar by the door. Kris is a great cook and John shares some great stories. We felt very comfortable and hope to return again for a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl22576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
504 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing