We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely FABULOUS”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely FABULOUS”
Reviewed October 16, 2007

We had the FABULOUS privilege of staying at the Liberty Inn, for a recent get a way. It was the first time we have ever stayed in a bed & breakfast and I have to tell you, it was not what I expected. I had heard of many horror stories so I was very sceptical but to my amazement, I was truly happy. I am a very picky person so I research everywhere I go and this was no exception. I read ALL the reviews and decided to take the chance. John and Kris truly make your stay very pleasant and make you feel like you are part of their family. From the room that was spotless and beautiful to the food that was very delicious, I did not want to leave!!! This will definitely be on our list to return to and highly recommend it.

Thank you John and Kris for everything and keep up the fantastic work.
J&A, Miami, FL.

  • Liked — The Beauty
  • Disliked — There was nothing to not like..
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litewoman750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
541
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich/Bavaria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We saw the wonderful house from the street, havn't got a reservation. Walked in and met John and Kris while baking cookies. Warm atmosphere, and John showed us the avaiable rooms.
We choose the room "Chase" and spent 3 wonderful nights. A highlight every morning was the breakfast. Kris his ideas ervery morning were amazing. Breakfast in this location: yummi yummi!
Overall: A wonderful place, best location during our whole trip through New England.
Thank you John and Kris for the recipes and the restaurant recommandations!
Heike & Rafael from Munich/Bavaria - Germany

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Breakfast, Cozy rooms
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Heike_Rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

It’s very clear by reading the other reviews that the Liberty Hill Inn is THE place to stay on the Cape, so we would only be repeating what others (including ourselves) have already said about how fantastic it is.

What we will say to those who have stayed at the Liberty Hill Inn in the past and who will someday return to the Cape and possibly consider another B& B…..don’t!

We woke up this past Columbus Day and began thinking about a short trip to somewhere. We considered each New England State and in one fell swoop decided to go with what has been proven several times over to be perfect...a trip to Cape Cod and the Liberty Hill Inn. We called John, found there were rooms available and 6 hours later checked into the Eldridge Room.

This was our third stay at the Liberty Hill Inn, our first being in 2004. This certainly has become a habit with us…a good habit that doesn’t need to be broken. When it comes to our trips to the Cape; the Liberty Hill, John and Kris will always be part of them.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TJSMb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Liberty Hill Inn, Yarnouth Port, Cape Cod Mass.
September 29, 2007
Olliedog, Westminster, MD
We just returned from our stay at the Liberty Hill Inn for five days. The Inn was beautiful, our room was comfortable and clean. The hosts worked well together to make sure our stay was enjoyable by starting our day with a wonderful breakfast and inquiring about our plans for the day. The Inn is in a central location to make day tripping easy. We would recommend the Liberty Hill Inn to anyone planning a trip to Cape Cod, Mass.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank olliedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordogne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We spent three nights here and could not have chosen a better place to stay. The hosts John and Kris were absolutely delightful- nothing was too much trouble, and we were welcomed with a glass of wine. Our room was superb, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The only problem was that it was so high my wife had to use the footstool to get into bed!
Breakfasts were very good although we had slight problems coping with the quantity of food served. John happily substituted fesh fruit on a couple of mornings after we had eaten very well the night before.
The location is superb and within easy walking distance of one of the best restaurants in the area, Abbicci, which serves wonderful Italian food. John kindly made a reservation for us before we arrived. Another example of the wonderful service.

Will visit again and we highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Liked — The standard of service and the warmth of the welcome
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo_dunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2007

Have you ever wondered where to go for the PERFECT get-away? Well stop wondering and start packing.

You won't find a more welcoming or comfortable establishment than the Liberty Hill Inn in Yarmouth Port.

Your hosts John and Kris are the essence of hospitality and the Inn is a beautifully restored and updated 1825 Greek Revival structure set back high on a grassy knoll with large and beautifully landscaped grounds and a most inviting front porch.
The Inn is also most conveniently located mid-Cape and the
rooms are immaculate.

The room we occupied was spacious, bright and airy and had a bed fit for royalty. Breakfast is SERVED TO YOU in their comfortable dining room each morning. Kris creates the most eye-appealing, ample and nourishing breakfast and there is also afternoon tea with fresh home baked cookies every day in addition to a compimentary basket of fruit, energy bars and bottled water left in your room for your snacking pleasure. You will never feel hungry at this Inn.

You are likely to meet people from all over the States as well as many from abroad. If you enjoy entertaining and witty repartee, John is your man!

As senior citizens we have been traveling many years to many places, but this experience cannot be duplcated.

Don't miss this one!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

I was overjoyed by this wonderful inn, with its spacious rooms, wonderful public areas, fun books to read, fresh and delicious cookies, sherry, amazing breakfasts, and perfect hosts. My wife and I concluded this was among the very best inns we have stayed at whether in America or Europe. I highly, highly recommend it to anyone staying anywhere on Cape Cod.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parliament_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing