We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying with Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Entering through the back door as you would when visiting family and friends, you feel immediately welcomed by Karen and Mac into their country home on beautiful Route 6A--the scenic, unhurried side of Cape Cod! Surrounded by quaint villages, antique shops, galleries, bay beaches with panoramic vistas and miles of sand flats for strolling, you'll find a home away from home at a surprisingly fair price. Rooms are comfortable, cheerfully decorated, and filled with tasteful furnishings and cooled by window air conditioners or bay breezes. A full breakfast with eggs and bacon was the deal clincher...not the typical B and B fare. Karen has the poached eggs down to perfection and even tempts you with a few extra slices of toasted, buttered raison bread at the end in case you did not feel adequately overstuffed already to start your day on the Cape. Our king size room was spacious and quiet, sans tv. An ensuite shower was a nice plus and even though it was billed as a shared bathroom (hallway) we never encountered another person day or night in the private wing. Many return visits are likely....too bad they are not open year round, though. Would be a great place to crash off season for a getaway weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location on Route 6A and not far from Route 6. The rooms are very clean, quite and confortable. Downstairs there is a nice sitting room with games and puzzles and a covered porch with garden view. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Karen runs the lovely B&B very friendly and she helped us when we had any questions. We really felt like home. We strongly recommend the Village Inn, a charming piece of historic Cape Cod!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris_Proff66Prato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We highly recommend the Village Inn. It was our first B&B experience and it was just great! It is a fantastic old house! A charming piece of historic Cape Cod. Mac, Karen and their staff are super nice. It was so nice to chat about Cape Cod with them. The rooms are clean and comfy. We were down for a family wedding in July and the a/c really saved us. If you are planning a stay on the Cape this is the place! - The Murrays

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMurrays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have spent 3 days of our long East Coast tour in Village Inn and we really enjoyed the stay. Karen and Mac were assisting us with any necessary information and always ready to talk and share with us the experience we had in that splendid corner of MA. Rooms were clean and breakfast full and delicious. Parking is convenient and the location is close to major towns.
We strongly recommend Village Inn. Many Thanks, Karen. Monica, Ivo, Emma

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Highly recommended place where to spend some days to visit the Cape.
Mac and Karen are wonderful people full of good ideas to visi the Cape.
Thebreakfast was made to order and delicious.
The rooms are big, and clean with a/c. We had the room on the street but it was enough quiet.
You can park your car in the garden so no troubles!
Closer to the BB there is a very nice path.

Good Job Karen!

:-)

All the best!
Fabio

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcyHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013
Google Translation

grazie mille Fabio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Mac and Karen were great hosts and my room in their beautiful Inn was clean, comfortable, and perfect for my needs. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. If you're looking for a B&B on the Mid-Cape, The Village Inn is the place to go!

Tag

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TagMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Searched through many B&B’s on the Cape for a one-night stay and this was by far the most reasonable. Karen answered my e-mails promptly. I was impressed with the cleanliness and our room was spotless. Had an AC and TV. The king-size bed was comfortable and we opted for a private bath which had a good size shower considering the size of the room. The breakfast is made to order by Karen and served from 8:30 to 9:30 in a lovely dining room with separate tables. Varied selection and something for everyone. Easy walk to the bay and fantastic views. Right off Route 6, very easy on and off the highway. We had a front room and were concerned about traffic noise, but overnight there is no traffic so it was not an issue. My only minor complaint is the bathrooms should have a nightlight. It's an inner room, so no windows and quite dark. I usually bring one and forgot; hate to put on the overhead light and be blinded in the early hours. Karen and Mac are the perfect hosts and should we be in the area again we’ll return here -- but I’ll bring my nightlight ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
21.6 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Address: 92 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: $160 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing