We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I love this Inn. The owners are very welcoming and friendly but allow you your "space." Good, nutritious breakfasts and very attractive and comfortable rooms. Beaches and shopping close by! We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie144_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great, friendly & helpful service, convenient location, and all the amenities one would need- super comfy bed and hearty breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilbitrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

The Village Inn is a wonderful place to stay on Cape Cod. It is walking distance from restaurants, shops and the beach. We had almost all of the rooms in the Inn filled with family because of a memorial service. Despite the sad occaision, we really enjoyed our stay. The owners made us feel very much at home. I look forward to coming back and staying for a week or more. The poached eggs served for breakfast were the best! The rooms are well decorated without being too hotelish. The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to everyone without reservation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie5437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

The Village Inn Cape Cod is an really great location. The owners are warm and provide excellent service to their guests. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisitnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

Karen and her husband could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The Inn is over 100 years old and full of character with comfortable beds. Accomodation is basic and no frills but is excellent value for the area. It is situated in a very central part of Yarmouthport and withing easy access of good shops and restaurants. If I am ever back in Yarmouthort I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMA1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woubrugge, Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We already visited The Village Inn in 2006 and when we planned another New England tri[p, Cape Cod and The Village Inn had to be in it. The Village Inn is charming, 200 years old and centrally located in one of the nicest areas of Cape Cod. Don't expect the impersonal rooms you find in so many hotels. Our room had atmosphere and that's why we liked it. It has, by the way, everything you could wish in a B & B-room. And on top of that Kerin served a delicious breakfast.
Another good thing about The Village Inn is that there two excellent restaurants on a walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had been travelling for nearly a month when we arrived at the Inn. We were greeted very warmly by the innkeeper Karen and instantly made to feel at home. We had a room with a king sized bed an a private bath. The floors sagged a little and creaked some but that is the charm that comes with a house the is nearing 200 years old. Karen was a wealth of knowledge on the Cape Cod area and provided excellent referrals to really good local dining. We spent two wonderful nights and left rejuvenated and ready to continue our trip. I would recommended this Inn to anybody visiting Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Property: The Village Inn Cape Cod
Address: 92 Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing