We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cafe Assisi is the place to go!!! Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Assisi

Cafe Assisi
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Wrentham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Assisi is the place to go!!! Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been here 3 times now and it never disappoints. If you are looking for great Italian meal look no further this is the place. Awesome food, great service, nice atmosphere, Café Assisi has it all. One thing I would recommend make sure you come hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    56
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome little cafe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a real GEM . Great food and service. The menu is awesome and everything is FRESH !!!!!! The service was superb and the place is very nicely decorated. Cannot wait to go back one of the best meal this side of Italy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cafe Assisi is a hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cafe Assisi is a small, casual restaurant tucked away in cluster of shops on Route 1A, near Wrentham Premium Outlets. It's focus is on Italian food, and it does a very good job. Classic chicken and pasta dishes are excellent, and their Pizza is very good. A recent expansion of the dining room has lessened the wait during dinner. We've been coming here for over a decade, and we've always enjoyed the small, friendly atmosphere and great food. A real hidden gem.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoxboroDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You'd better come hungry when you visit here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late Saturday night and waited an hour to be seated. Next time ill call ahead!
The host sent us over a complimentary Calamari appetizer, which was about the best I've ever eaten!
My wife and I shared an asparagus appetizer, wrapped in prociutto, roasted red peppers and mozzarella.
My chicken and sausage entre in a balsamic reduction was 2x more than I or anyone could finish. Lasagna and veal were the other dishes served to our table, and everyone took home extra food. The value is outrageous, the food is excellent and worth the ride!
We love exploring and finding hidden jewels such as this!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Easywind9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family and I have a favorite Italian restaurant close to home. The fresh selection at Cafe Assisi is always delicious and satisfying. From their signature appetizers like the gourmet peppers stuffed with seafood risotto to the classic chicken marsala, any choice is a great choice when deciding what you want for a filling lunch or dinner. The pizzas are also to die for; try a simple margharita with fresh mozzarella and basil, or you can ramp it by trying the shrimp scampi pizza! Derek and his staff always aim to please, but patience is a virtue on a Friday or Saturday night! So just have a glass of wine while you're waiting and take in the wonderful aromas from the kitchen. Good news is the restaurant is expanding and the new addition will be completed in October! Yay!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank U4800WOjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing