We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Good food”

Peppercorns Grille & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Peppercorns Grille & Bar is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 642 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Downing
Description: Peppercorns Grille and Tavern is a family owned Italian style restaurant located in Worcester, MA. Great selection of your favorite foods, wines and craft beers.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I had low expectations for this place - assuming it was basically there for Clark University families, to soak up the dollars from visiting parents (like us). BUT it surprised us! The food was good. The service was attentive and friendly. The sangria was tasty. No one had trouble finding something to order on the large menu. A tad pricey, but not awful. We'll be back, I'm sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018

Four of us went to Peppercorns for dinner before a recent concert at the Traina Center. The food and the service was excellent. There is nothing wrong with Peppercorns, but the food is not that interesting compared to many other restaurants in Worcester. But we will return when we go to another concert at Clark.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank physbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

we ate here and started off with a boneless buffalo wings appetizer and each got burgers. our server was friendly and checked on us often and the food was REALLY good it is a little on the high end side as far as price but the service and quality are top notch!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Rather enjoyed this place. Decor was modern without being overly self-aware. The food was creative - I enjoyed the pretzel chicken, my wife the pecan salmon. Wide range of gluten-free options, and a selection of dishes that aren't on every menu. Good environment; glad we had reservations. Our only mistake was ordering dessert, which seemed like standard Sysco fare.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ogondai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We love this place! Excellent food and excellent service.The lobster mac and cheese is delicious.The appetizers are very good too.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Isel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppercorns Grille & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Peppercorns Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing