We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unexpected gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
429 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I would return at a moment's notice. This is a charming hotel, located in a peaceful surrounding, and well worth spending a bit extra. Our first stay in Worcerster, and thanks to Trip Advisor ratings, we sought out a night's stay, and really enjoyed everything we found. Elegant, clean, and well-staffed. Don't go anywhere else when you're traveling in or around Worcester. Check-in was slightly embarrassing for the staff, since the room assigned to us was not ready. No maid service had been anywhere near this room when we opened the door, since it had never been touched from the previous guest's stay. So we received an upgrade, and loved the second choice! Everything you could ever want while you're traveling is here. Go!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    70
    32
    21
    12
See reviews for
62
62
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We love to go to The Beechwood for a perfect "get away". The rooms are lovely and spacious. There is a wonderful restaurant-"Ceres" on the main floor with inside and outside seating. The bar off the lobby is very modern and has delicious appetizers and a variety of drinks. Service has always been good.

Room Tip: Have stayed there several times and never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very courteous, accommodating and eager to please.

The remodeling is done tastefully. I liked the fact that they've kept some aspects of the original decor in rooms (the shutters are wonderful, close tight & no light in!). The mattress could be changed. The bathroom was lovely and roomy.

The restaurant is nice. Fresh orchids everywhere.. Tasteful! Breakfast that came with the room was all right. Fresh fruit was plentiful and that's what I care for!

All & all I was pleased with everything.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators! It can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relativelysolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I booked reservations at this hotel because of favorable reviews on TripAdvisor. My husband and I were not disappointed. This is a beautiful hotel with the friendliest and most helpful staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyG550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went to an out of town wedding and just needed a hotel close to the reception. Found this online and it had decent reviews. Check in was quick and easy. Room was near elevator and I am a very light sleeper so I asked for a room change and was quickly accommodated by reception. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Toiletries were nice and water pressure was excellent. A continental breakfast was included - bagels, danish, muffins, yogurt, and fresh fruit served in the restaurant at the hotel. Everything was fresh and well stocked. I have absolutely no complaints and would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just a few reservations... like the room was not cleaned despite my staying two nights... though having 2 double beds and lots of fresh towels meant there was no need for a fuss, I just hopped from one bed to the other! The food in the restaurant was average, and the service a bit haphazard. However there is not much choice in Worcester and you could do a lot worse than this place.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusHarbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA and Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff is so disengaged it is like they are stoned. I envy them. The food is terrific, the layout of suites less so. No in-room movies, no swimming pool, and just a general quality of 'no.' The location stinks. Just a general sense of laziness and indifference here. This is a good three diamond hotel, but no way is it four, given all the gaps. I will contact AAA!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FGLinBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hotel
Address: 363 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Full-Service 4-Diamond Hotel in Central Massachusetts, The Beechwood Hotel in Worcester offers its guests luxury boutique hotel lodging with spectacular visual delights both inside and out. The Beechwood Hotel is dedicated to going above and beyond for our guests' expectations to make your stay nothing that you expect, but everything that you deserve. Whether you are looking for relaxation after a long day of meetings, or a romantic getaway for you and your special someone, our 73 overnight rooms and suites offer the luxury that you can only find in a 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel. From our spacious Executive Rooms, to our more luxurious Junior or Fireplace suites, all of our rooms are sure to satisfy the most exquisite tastes. Each room is outfitted with a pillow top mattress and premium bedding that ensures each guest will have a relaxing rest each night of their stay. A plush robe and upscale bathroom amenities are sure to compliment your unique experience. For your convenience, an Honor Basket and refrigerator that offers soft beverages is located in every room. For our tech savvy business and leisure travelers, each room offers an in-room IPad that is equipped with a Virtual Interactive Concierge Service (ICE), enabling our guests to order room service, extra towels, or explore local attractions, all from the convenience of your room. Other amenities include plenty of complimentary self-parking, an on-site fitness center, weekday newspapers, complimentary wireless internet offered throughout the entire property and a 24-hour business center located in our lobby servicing the needs of every traveler. Our award-winning restaurant, Ceres Bistro, is our casual fine dining restaurant, lounge and bar, open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our chefs work hard to provide our guests with food made from fresh, seasonal ingredients. Wherever possible, our products are sourced from local purveyors contributing to a farm-to-table casual fine dining experience. From 24-hour room service to a complimentary continental breakfast for each overnight guest, any dining experience at Ceres Bistro is sure to delight every palate. As the best luxury boutique hotel in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at The Beechwood Hotel is better able to accommodate the needs of all of our guests so that we can provide a memorable experience and a more relaxing stay. With exceptional service, luxurious accommodations and an award winning restaurant, The Beechwood Hotel brings world class hospitality to Central Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing