We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and affordable.”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
“Elegant and affordable.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. It was excellent in every way. Our room was so immaculate and every fixture and piece do furniture was of the highest quality. The staff was also wonderful, especially the cleaning staff. They were respectful and did a wonderful job on the rooms and the entire hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYvisitor314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    72
    34
    21
    12
See reviews for
66
62
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My son took me to the Beechwood for their Mother's a day Buffet. It was extraordinary. The ballroom in which we were seated was tastefully appointed and the temperature was comfortable. A complimentary drink or glass of champagne was the crowning glory. The buffet menu offerings were carefully selected, ie, a wide offering of breakfast items including freshly baked waffles, a carving station, salad bar, tasty entrees, shrimp cocktail, and delightful desserts. The waitstaff, especially mine, Beth and Kim, were professional and were the perfect compliment to the meal. As a food service professional with many years in the industry, I asked if the Executive Chef was still there as I finished my meal. He was and he graciously accepted my kudos on behalf of his team. I can't wait to sit outdoors at the Ceres Bistro for a summer interlude. APPLAUSE!!!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MargaretB672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Because my husband was in the UMass Medical Center for a life-threatening accident, it was especially wonderful to stay at the Beechwood Hotel. Free Yellow Cab service to and from the hotel to the hospital, courteous and helpful staff, ummaculate room and top-knotch food made my stay very comfortable during such a difficult time. A big thank you to everyone who made me feel comforted and comfortable!
Patricia Bade

Room Tip: The hotel is round, so each room has an excellent view. Very quiet and dark for ease of sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip last March. Standard room was the biggest standard room I have ever stayed in! In some other parts of the world that size of room would have been apartment or suite but I guess everthing is anyway bigger in US ;)

Great bathroom, wifi included in room rate. Bed was king size or maybe even bigger? Great sleep anyway. Breakfast was supprisingly healthy, yoghurt & serials plus fruits. I believe easily the best hotel to stay in Worcester. Don´t know about the price tough, my company rate was 153USD/night including all the taxes. Sounds a bit too high for me, but I´m not familiar with local price level. Just to give you guys some reference idea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonfire_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived very late at night & left first thing in the morning, so did not try the restaurant.

This is a new hotel, stylishly designed. The desk clerk was very friendly & helpful.

It is hard to find the entrance. There is practically no signage. You have to turn off Route 9, drive past the hotel (which you can see), then double back via an unmarked access road, and circle around to the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humbert100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood. Overall I would give our experience a 4 but there were some negative points. Let's start with the positive. The hotel and the rooms were extremely clean and inviting. The room were tastefully decorated with high ceilings. Even though there were two different parties going on at the hotel, it was very quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Now it's time for the negative. The water pressure was horrendous! I froze while taking a shower and I had to stand ridiculously close to the faucet. This could have been a room issue and it wasn't that big of a deal for one night, but it was annoying. The next negative point was the restaurant inside the hotel. The drinks were measured to the T, they were weak, and presented poorly. I ordered a margarita and she used table salt to rim the glass and gave me the drink in a half filled water cup. I don't mind spending 8/12 dollars for a drink but I want it presented properly. The good definitely out weighs the bad... we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3128Valerie951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very much like a first rate European hotel. I first stayed at the Beechwood in 2004. It appears as though the owner continues to reinvest the profits in improving every dimension of the hotel. Beautifully appointed rooms, outstanding chef in the restaurant, excellent service, and friendly staff all remind me of Brown's in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hotel
Address: 363 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Full-Service 4-Diamond Hotel in Central Massachusetts, The Beechwood Hotel in Worcester offers its guests luxury boutique hotel lodging with spectacular visual delights both inside and out. The Beechwood Hotel is dedicated to going above and beyond for our guests' expectations to make your stay nothing that you expect, but everything that you deserve. Whether you are looking for relaxation after a long day of meetings, or a romantic getaway for you and your special someone, our 73 overnight rooms and suites offer the luxury that you can only find in a 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel. From our spacious Executive Rooms, to our more luxurious Junior or Fireplace suites, all of our rooms are sure to satisfy the most exquisite tastes. Each room is outfitted with a pillow top mattress and premium bedding that ensures each guest will have a relaxing rest each night of their stay. A plush robe and upscale bathroom amenities are sure to compliment your unique experience. For your convenience, an Honor Basket and refrigerator that offers soft beverages is located in every room. For our tech savvy business and leisure travelers, each room offers an in-room IPad that is equipped with a Virtual Interactive Concierge Service (ICE), enabling our guests to order room service, extra towels, or explore local attractions, all from the convenience of your room. Other amenities include plenty of complimentary self-parking, an on-site fitness center, weekday newspapers, complimentary wireless internet offered throughout the entire property and a 24-hour business center located in our lobby servicing the needs of every traveler. Our award-winning restaurant, Ceres Bistro, is our casual fine dining restaurant, lounge and bar, open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our chefs work hard to provide our guests with food made from fresh, seasonal ingredients. Wherever possible, our products are sourced from local purveyors contributing to a farm-to-table casual fine dining experience. From 24-hour room service to a complimentary continental breakfast for each overnight guest, any dining experience at Ceres Bistro is sure to delight every palate. As the best luxury boutique hotel in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at The Beechwood Hotel is better able to accommodate the needs of all of our guests so that we can provide a memorable experience and a more relaxing stay. With exceptional service, luxurious accommodations and an award winning restaurant, The Beechwood Hotel brings world class hospitality to Central Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing