We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
109
88
41
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
88
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk marriott hotel the shuttle driver small bar lounge area business travel clean rooms late check great customer service convenient location jackie bistro victoria parking college highway housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 260 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2015

If you have to stay in Worcester, this is a clean, conveniently located hotel. 15 minute walk to the Boynton and the Sole Proprietor. Even less to WPI. Easy on/off from highway. Staff was excellent. Only negative, and it's a minor one, is that the parking lot gets full after 11 and you have to park in a rather dimly lit auxiliary lot next door. They had security working outside, but still.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

a small group of us stopped in here on our way to see a Bruins game. It's a great location - about a 45 minute drive to downtown and accessible right off the Thruway. Nice rooms, lots of parking, clean hotel - well equipped lobby, lounge and restaurant. VERY friendly and helpful and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yachti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stayed over night for an event in town,hotel was located near downtown but still in dead section. Check in was fine Went to room which was very nice. But I have to tell you that building is set up strange, for instance as you wait for elevator to take you up from lobby the location is smack dab in a hallway that is extremely narrow. So if few are waiting to go up housekeeping with carts or people with luggage can't get by without jockeying around. That and when I get back to hotel that night small events were happening in hotel so myself a paying guest had no parking spot. After telling front desk I was told to park across the street in a dim lit lot and had to walk back over and in morning carry everything to car. As party people got prime spots the evening before. I think it may still be new and growing pains and SOP's on how to handle situations better are not yet there - and the designer in charge of layout should have to wait for elevator with luggage as cleaning crew and other try to get by in that narrow hallway.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Fred,

Thank you so much for your very valuable feedback. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with an experience that is not only memorable, but one that will make our guests feel like home. With that being said, we truly appreciate your comments as this gives us an idea of what areas we can improve on, and just how we present ourselves to our guests. I will share your comments with my entire team, and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next trip to the area.

Many thanks,
Randy King, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

the staff is very friendly , housekeeping is respectful and quiet , management is the best , eager to please , only down fall is the food , rooms are nice and clean , plenty of parking , general manager was very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel In November. Great service from staff and bistro. They are doing construction next door, where my room faced (ugly view)/. Luckily I didn't see or hear any actual construction noise. The hotel is located near several restaurants, some within walking distance. There is an indoor pool that one seems to use. The room was well kept, and modern compared to the area.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
Thank Summer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Summer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is rewarding to learn that you appreciated our modern decor, excellent service and clean accommodations. I did notice that we were not able to provide you with a 5 star experience and are curious as to what we as a hotel can do better to improve for our future guests. Please feel free to reach out to us if we may be any assistance to you in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,
Randy King, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews