We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for events near Worcester!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Worcester
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location for events near Worcester!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near DCU Center, Wachusett CC and local colleges. Newly renovated so it is clean and modern. Staff are very friendly. Food is good at restaurant. Free parking is a great bonus. This hotel works for families or couples wanting to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Nicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
26
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed night before graduation .arrived and immediately were met with a smile at front desk . wife does not move too well so I asked for several different things that she needed and the requests were taken care of in minutes.Very courteous and professional .Also had a courtesy van which was very helpful transporting us to event.This a great added plus as they will take you to anywhere around the hotel (reataurants and events) One of the better Courtyards I have stayed at Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giants54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests' needs and to make them feel at home when staying with us. We're glad to hear that you took advantage of our convenient shuttle service and that you had a comfortable visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Courtyard hotel was very conveniently located in Worcester. Hotel was in excellent condition, rooms were very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Lots of parking. Walking distance to a few restaurants. Recommended for a business stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer us valuable feedback on your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and courteous staff. We hope to host you again and have the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
573 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Usually full occupancy , lots of business travelers. Check in is usually after
3pm because of prior nights full house. One of the few courtyards that still
has lobby coffee ! At night same area has small bar. It is less than 1/2 a mile to Main St but the traffic in Worcester is not pedestrian friendly but
driving downtown requires pay to park by meter or garages. Service at front desk was fair. Did have a good nights sleep and it was quiet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

his was a last minute trip so I was lucky to find a hotel right before Easter. The location was easy to find, the staff was very helpful and the room was great. The only down side was that they were sold out of many of the breakfast items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Cindy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, helpful staff, and comfortable accommodations. I apologize for the shortage of some items at breakfast, but appreciate your understanding. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sooo frustrating to come to such a beautifully renovated hotel and they just can't get the basics right. My second stay here and I am now so glad to see the free coffee in the lobby. But my phone didn't work--they sent someone up to fix it and the buttons still don't work. Went to dry my hair and there was the bag the hair dryer came in but no hair dryer. Then they forgot to clean the room. At 4:30 I called and asked if they would do this and they did but forgot to leave any towels. Pool also seems to be broken. The rooms and lobby are super nice and really I am not sooo picky but I do want the basics done right!

Room Tip: Go for first floor as elevator is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mskrisanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight and we take this as an opportunity to improve our product and service. We can certainly understand your frustration with the basics falling short and hope to be able to make up for that during a future stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was going to be in Worcester overnight to take my granddaughters to an open house at an area college one of them is interested in attending. I chose Courtyard based largely what other Trip Advisor reviewers had to say, and was more than impressed with my experience. The cost was reasonable (especially since the hotel offered a special rate for the college we were visiting), the hotel was newly decorated, very clean and was in a very safe area of the city. And perhaps the most impressive part of the experience was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. From check in to check out, we experienced great hospitality. And since my granddaughter loved the college we visited, I have a feeling this will not be the last time our family stays at Courtyard!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Ellen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're pleased to hear that you and your granddaughter were impressed by our accommodations, amenities, and customer service. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to the TripAdvisor community and look forward to hosting your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Worcester

Property: Courtyard Worcester
Address: 72 Grove St, Worcester, MA 01605-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fresh, contemporary, newly renovated accommodations, supreme amenities and warm, friendly service when traveling to Worcester, Massachusetts at the Courtyard Worcester hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Worcester - moments from the DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and Mechanics Hall, and less than 5 miles from Worcester Regional Airport - our well styled hotel is equally suited for business trips, family vacations and weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Courtyard
Worcester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing