We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Worcester
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Easthampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location !!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location for WPI swim meet. Easy access to area attractions, restaurants and highways. Very nice room, great service from all employees. The bistro is awesome. Clean hotel. Excellent experience. Would recommend for all to stay. I will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverbend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Riverbend1,

Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. We're are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    78
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
26
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Marriott twice and both times it was friendly, cozy, and the staff have been extremely helpful. The small bar near the lobby is just the right size to keep a few people around, but to keep out a bunch of locals looking for drink specials. The bartender is funny, knowledgeable, and right on the spot with the cocktails. TIP HIM!!

They were doing construction which got a little loud but wasn't too annoying - they managed it very well. They still have the indoor pool but the hot tub is gone. There are plenty of restaurants and bars under two miles away, and a couple that are only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times for business and family trips. The hotel is clean and newer. Staff is good and attentive. Location is not perfect but manageable. Fitness room is fine. Breakfast is only ok and in the new Courtyard model, you pay for it. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Courtyard Inn before, I knew the hotel would be reliably clean and comfortable. But, Courtyard in Worcester, MA was better! I arrived early and as requested my room was ready. I was on the first floor and concerned I might experience noise but the room was super quiet, well decorated and clean. There was a comfortable set of foot rests / coffee tables where I could put my feet up. As usual there was a real desk with a great desk chair.
There was a dining room and the breakfast was tasty. The staff was helpful and I was greeted warmly each time I entered the lobby. Great customer service means a lot to me. Being right by WPI, it was located in a great place for walks! I hope I get to visit again soon. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nicely renovated. It was very clean, and the staff seemed friendly. I was a bit disappointed that the pool was so tiny and there was no jacuzzi or sauna. The workout room was nice, although small. It was just fine for the one night that we stayed there while visiting family, although I would not recommend it for a long stay.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

beautiful hotel, nicely decorated rooms and soft comfy beds. i liked the bar inside the hotel even though i didn't use it, it was a nice touch. reasonable price for the area. liked the fridge in the room to keep drinks cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had so much fun staying here as well as the staff was always very helpful to make our stay a pleasant & confortable they brought me and my husband extra pillows, towels .
also the concierge hostess was able to help us get information on where to visit next ,
also they were able to book our future stay again.

Room Tip: always ask if you can get extra towels, pillows , bath essentials ( saps, hand lotions, shampoo,coni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dplant59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#6 of 9 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Worcester

Property: Courtyard Worcester
Address: 72 Grove St, Worcester, MA 01605-2628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fresh, contemporary, newly renovated accommodations, supreme amenities and warm, friendly service when traveling to Worcester, Massachusetts at the Courtyard Worcester hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Worcester - moments from the DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and Mechanics Hall, and less than 5 miles from Worcester Regional Airport - our well styled hotel is equally suited for business trips, family vacations and weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Courtyard
Worcester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing