We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”
Review of Wholly Cannoli

Wholly Cannoli
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Worcester
Restaurant details
Townsend, MA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We always stop in when going through Worcester. The cannolis are expensive, but worth it. The cheesecake did not taste fresh, but the cookies are great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Wholly is absolutley the best Cannoli one can find in New England. Yes Boston's north end has has Mike's and Modern Pastry but they pale in comparison. At Wholly Cannoli they are always fresh!!. There are more varieties of cannoli than one ever imagined. From the pistachio to german chocolate cake flavores, one cannot go wrong. Their other products/pastry are equally outstanding. It is even worth having them shipped to you if you are not in the area. A Weight Watchers nightmare, but so worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGSkiing247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Treats !!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

love the selection, and the ability to make a wonderful customized bounty of treats! great service, try the canolli cakes !!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleandBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Garbage”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Hipster poophole. I ordered two roasted chicken and herb sandwiches. The gentleman behind me was served first and was finished eating before I even got the sandwiches. Four people working there stood behind the counter laughing and doing nothing while I waited. I had to remind them twice that I was waiting. Once I got the sandwiches they were horribly dry and the only good part was the cheese. I could've been happier eating the crap at Burger King. This was my first experience here and it will be my last. I do not recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerveaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

fair to poor service for being a bit snobby. prices were a little high but the deserts we had were good.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank cupc4keninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wholly Cannoli also viewed

 

Been to Wholly Cannoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing