We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value!”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #69 of 578 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We love Ciao Bella. The inside seating area is nothing special, but the food is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

The pizzas are always excellent - we often go for whatever the special of the day is, but this visit was the Buffalo chicken pizza. The Caesar salad is also really well done, with freshly made dressing. Large Pizza and salad, tax and tip was ~$25

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Came by this quite by chance -- our original choice was closed. Muscles were fabulous as was the pizza and chicken parm. Just a local place -- mostly takeout, but we enjoyed eating in. Service was friendly and efficient. Definitely will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balloongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When I phoned in my order, I was told it would be ready in 20 minutes. It was still not ready an hour later. The waitress behind the counter was extremely rude when I canceled my order. There are plenty of other good restaurants in Worcester to visit. BTW: this is the first review I have ever written. I just couldn't let this bad experience go without informing the public.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Italian!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food is delicious, the portions are huge and the prices are excellent. Not much of an ambiance, but definitely a great option for take out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brocolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My fiancee took me here for lunch on my birthday.

There is not much seating inside, maybe 10 tables? We were happy to wait for about five minutes as a couple were just finishing up.

I found the meals to be a little on the pricey side, however they do have a specials menu for lunch, and there were some great options.

I ended up having a Fenway Park pizza, and it was absolutely delicious. The pizza was cooked perfectly, and was quite a decent size - I ended up taking some home to have later.

A great little place for some good Italian food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing